You are here: HomeNews2013 01 07Article 261423

Ghanaians must respect Prez Dramani Mahama's authority

Read Comments Comments (116)

• YAW BERKO 11 years ago

WHY DID YOUR OARTY SAY THEY WILL BOYCOTT THE INAUGURATION?

• Alugu 11 years ago

Nduom is regretting not attending the inauguration. He watched on TV and shocked at the dignitaries who came to congratulate president Mahama. No damage control at this time, It's too late.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

NPP HOPES HAVE BEEN NAILED IN THE COFFIN. AKUFFO ADDO CAN NOW GO AND DIE. FOOLISH POLITICIAN.

• djan 11 years ago

YOU ARE RUNNING FORM NPP NOW:

• Mugu yaro 11 years ago

idiot politicians will never learn their lessons. ndum did this and disgraced himself in 2008 and 2012. he will not learn any lesson but still following these crooks. his future is as doom as his name.

• mensah abrampah 11 years ago

The supreme court will have the final say. What you're saying is just a myopic wish. We'll soon see if you and your kind have any idea what democracy and the rule of law is all about.

• Rasman 11 years ago

Mensah Abrampah ...is a dieing supporter who knows Nana is sinking but he prefer to sink with him..Kuffour says no to any sinking boat under the leadership of Nana Akufu Addo.

• Mr Truth 11 years ago

Common sense is not always common they say , President Mahama and his vice have been sworn in today and 2012 Election is over . I tell you people this , The supreme Court is not going to throw Ghana into chaos by turning the ...

• OYIRIFI AMPASACHI 11 years ago

MR TRUTH, YOU ARE TELLING LIES!!!!! FIRST, YOU ARE NOT THE SUPREME COURT SO YOU CANNOT SPEAK FOR THEM OR KNOW WHAT THEY ARE GOING TO DO! SECOND, IT WILL BE UNREASONABLE FOR THE SUPREME COURT TO TAKE ANY DECISION WHICH WILL LE ...

• sarpong 11 years ago

oh sua sede3 y3si kasa kakra wae.

• Gyambibi 11 years ago

Does it not sound strange to you that Ghanaians should be called upon to respect the authority of a person duly elected and sworn in as President of the Republic?

Is there a precedence? Realistically, whatever the merits, ...

• Egya 11 years ago

The man is not even in Ghana so what is your point?

• Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago

Zip it, biddy!

• Anonymous Coward 11 years ago

Not until the SC announces their verdict.

• Rasman 11 years ago

Chief Justice has no any intention to betray the judiciary as Nana Akufu Addo thinks

• Egya 11 years ago

Stop connecting PPP with NPP or NDC. When did Daily Guide become your bible?

• Akuadu mens semen 11 years ago

THE MAN IS LOOKING FOR POST AGAIN

• AYESE 11 years ago

MR. NDUOM, DON'T WASTE YOUR BREATH! IF YOU, AS A GHANAIAN CITIZEN, FIND THE INTERIM PRESIDENT MAHAMA WORTHY OF RESPECT, GO AHEAD AND RESPECT HIM, AND THAT WILL BE ENOUGH, ALREADY! FREEDOM AND JUSTICE FOR THE MOTHERLAND!

• fulani 11 years ago

There's nothing of such info on PPP facebook. This article is not true...

• dan 11 years ago

we shall never respect a theif president

• CHE ANDREW 11 years ago

Who takes notice of a group of people perpetually under the influence of drugs? Take you devil inspired "respect" to your drug addict pseudo president.

• Ken 11 years ago

As a law student in 1992, I saw everything right with Prof Adu-Boahen and supported the NPP to teeth. I took part in protests and demos. One day my late father sat me down and said – I know you genuinely think what you are ...

• Haruna 11 years ago

Ken, what your father saw while siting,you could'nt have seen even if you climb a tall tree

• Rasman 11 years ago

Haruna..Your father is a vissionary..May God bless him where ever he is

• PNDC 11 years ago

Oh Baby Ken stop crying let me know your address to enable me send you some Kleenez to wipe your tears.Hey! all political parties are the same so stop youfr propaganda okay baby boy.

• MR. FIGURE- OUT 11 years ago

“Darkness cannot drive out darkness: only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate: only love can do that.”? Martin Luther King Jr.
    You smelly hating cockroach! I don't blame you for struggling since 1992 to get you ...

• Rastaman 11 years ago

Every Ghanaian is obliged to obey and respect the constitution so we will respect Mahama presidency until supreme court verdict. Stupid animal like Terribly Specific Togolese who can't identify himself as a Togolese. Better s ...

• Against Mantse 11 years ago

I don't know your father and I respect the elderly so I'll not say anything untoward. If, however, your father thought of the UP/NPP as nation wreckers and you in your wisdom think NDC is the better option for you then I WEEP ...

• KELVIN ANDANI PRETORIA SA 11 years ago

SC OR NOT NANA WILL NEVER EVER RULE THIS NATION.AMEN

• Rasman 11 years ago

haha...you stinking NPP crying baby..Go to Burma Camp and fool aorund,you may see there is a power how much the president who is the head.

• anna 11 years ago

for now he is the President so we all have to respect him until the court gives her verdict in favour off or not!!!!i dont think he ia hypocrite

• KwameYaw Agyepong-Nsiah 11 years ago

WITH THIS DOUBLE STANDARS YOU WANT TO BE PRESIDENT. SHAME.GHANAIANS CANNOT BE FOOLED

• monety 11 years ago

The usual traitors CIA; PPP; NPP games

double tongue NDUOM,
    typical CIA modus operandi

Tweaaa

• Rasman 11 years ago

CIA MACHINERY WONT WORK IN MAHAMA REGIME

• Edna Ofrocheng 11 years ago

It is good we as Ghananias have our nation at heart before anything;Dr. Paa Kwesi thanks for your words.

• Macgus 11 years ago

He stole the election.surpressed our will,charge the forces and police on us,told ghanaians liars, and disrespected Nana Addo. he will never have our respect until he dies and leaves the chair for nana addo. To some of us al ...

• Jen 11 years ago

And how do you know this election was rigged? NPP could just be crying foul bcos they lost. Some people just can't accept defeat. Until all the evidence are presented in the court, then we can make judgement as to whether NDC ...

• joe 11 years ago

you can just write this rot over here. Go and break the laws of the land and see where you gonna bee.idoit

• Rasman 11 years ago

Nana Addo is not destined to become a rules so whats NPP crying for..The battle is the Lords.Power sweet under Mahama

• Rasman 11 years ago

Power sweet under H.E President Mahama...Chief Justice said Edey Bee K3K3

• Yaw 11 years ago

Hypocrisy and double standards!

• Egya 11 years ago

Whether anyone likes it not Mahama is President unless removed by the Supreme Court. So what should Nduom say? Start a war? Get real!!

• FARMING OPPORTUNITIES 11 years ago

Travel to Europe and Asia for farming exchange programs and partnership.For Further information Call us on Tel:0302 948484

• CHE ANDREW 11 years ago

I have never ceased to be amazed by Mr. Mustache. Probably his mustache makes him speak the way he does. Just this morning you called on all your supporters to literally ignore the president and soon after he has been sworn-i ...

• .. 11 years ago

We might as well respect the right of thieves to own the things they steal from us. But no worries. It is God who makes kings. Those who usurp the throne end up like Macberth .... they die before their time.

• Ghana_First 11 years ago

npp and ppp are finished.

• Egya 11 years ago

Is politics just a game for Ghanaians? Cant we take anything seriously? Must we insult and take sides with everything? Why??????

• Nakoja 11 years ago

Who needs and care about your advice? Idiot. Keep it to yourself and continue to swim and swallow yourself in your gargantuan ego.

• Egya 11 years ago

People like you need advice

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

I applaud Dr NDUOM for his very timely statement regarding respect for the president. He is right that whilst a supreme court ruling is impending, we must never forget that the presidency is first and office, before the human ...

• GHANA BA 11 years ago

JULOR MAHAMA, THE THIEF CAN NEVER BE RESPECTED. ONCE A THIEF, ALWAYS A THIEF.

• Bonne 11 years ago

What did he Steal ? your cloths or what ?? your tribalistic idea n minds makes you guys to Lose. Hypocrite Idoit

• BRANII 11 years ago

YOU HAVE BECOME ACCUSER, JUDGE AND JURY, BASIC RULE OF LAW INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

You are precisely the type that Dr NDUOM is addressing. You are a disgrace to Ghana and should use your real name not "GHANABA" you don't deserve to be associated with Ghana if you will not respect the office of the president ...

• afua 11 years ago

NDUOM HAS STARTED DESTROYING HIS PARTY AND AMBITION TO BECOME PRESIDENT, AS FOR NANA HE CAN NOT BE A PRESIDENT IN GHANA, MAY BE SOMALIA WILL ACCEPT HIM.

• Papa 2 11 years ago

People like you are reasons why our leaders take us for granted.

• BRANTFORD 11 years ago

IT IS IN MY VIEW THAT TO CONGRATULATE THE PRESIDENT DOES NOT INDICATE WEAKNESS OR DESTROYING PARTY.RATHER,HE HAS ACT THE GOOD SENSE OF RESPONSIBILTIY.THANK U

• Asantewaaba Kakyire Amoako 11 years ago

no comment

• tj south africa 11 years ago

Npp is died 4ever

• Edward 11 years ago

Great admonition but You should attended the swearing in ceremony.

• BRANTFORD 11 years ago

WELL DONE Mr.NDUOM YOU ARE A TRULY A POLITICIAN WITH KNOWLEDGE AND WISDOM.YOU HAVE ACT THE GOOD SENSE OF RESPONSIBILITY.

• Concerned Ghanaian 11 years ago

This is a very dark day in the political history of Ghana.Mahama is sworn in as president and some of us working for the EC know he bought this election and became president through rigging.I wish my colleagues at the EC were ...

• BRANTFORD 11 years ago

YOU MUST BE AN NPP SUPPORTER,OR WHICH PARTY DID YOU VOTED FOR ? WHY A U SAYING THIS NOW?

• United Ghana 11 years ago

Fool,who do you think you are fooling? Why don't you report this attempt to bribe you to the police? Are you suggesting that every other EC worker accepted bribes? Lying NPPian

• Skotsman!!! 11 years ago

Papa Ndoum is a sensible being. He has said it all. The EC must be credible because if we do not have the right outcome from the court on this issue, it will mean that the EC is the one to decide who should be our president.

• Sunkwa 11 years ago

Why respect the authority of a thief?

• Foko 11 years ago

Boycott, Girlcott, babycott, fathercott, mothercott or dwarfcott Dr Nduom is a true Ghanaian and will always be respected unlike Akuffo Addo the all die be die man who is going into the bad books of the history of ghana.

S ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

Without a noble and creditably moral President, no one will respect the corrupt criminal immoral President with a homosexual Vice. Over our dead bodies.

They can choose to rig and manipulate anything to stay on political ...

• The same 11 years ago

If you will never respect him then leave Ghana or stay and fool and the law will transform you from the animal that you are into a bloody foolish prisoner. BLOODY FOOL!!

• Rasman 11 years ago

Bravo My brother..Tell them Power dey Bee k3k3

• SADOSH 11 years ago

B'COS PPP WAS FUNDED BY NPP & CIA

• mensah abrampah 11 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo has stated unambiguously that win or lose he will accept the verdict of the supreme court. That alone says much about Nana's firm belief in the legal system, democracy and the rule of law. So far it's a deafe ...

• BIG BOY 11 years ago

The EC is the mandatory institution to organized and declear election results in ghana.its the referees who determine goal and infridgement not FIFA president .the dice has already been cast NDC has been decleared winners ,ga ...

• Rasman 11 years ago

NDC is going to bribe the judiciary so why going to the court...Under Mahama.Power dey sweeeeet

• Rabbitear 11 years ago

Nduom: An insidious opportunist. Good riddance out of the CPP.

Rabbitear

• corrupts mahama 11 years ago

WE RESPECT MAHAMA WHEN WOYOME BRING OUR MONEY BACKOOOOO,MAHAMA MUST STOP CHOPING ALL OUR MONEY,PERIOD

• Rasman 11 years ago

We dont need your respect so kindly relocate to TOGOLAND for some farming

• azaa mahama 11 years ago

GOD HATE THIEVES,SO NO RESPECT TO CORRUPTS MAN,THIEVES ,GANGATUAN EVIL DWARFS,

• Ibrahim Alah 11 years ago

I wish I speak the gonja language to say congratulations president (Mr. John Mahama). Please, Gonjas, e-mail me at ibrahimmallammamman@live.com to teach how to say that. The hausas would say, either BARKA or BARKA DA ZAMA SAB ...

• william 11 years ago

A mark of responsible leadership and patriotism. Thank you Doc. Dduom

• oswald jarvis Goloh 11 years ago

thank u Nduom these what we want from u as citizen,

• Prince 11 years ago

Yes we have to respect him as our President

• Prince 11 years ago

France congrat Mahama

• ojadike 11 years ago

this man make u turn again...what????

• Prince 11 years ago

I Bring This from France. I
    Like Mahama soooo much but am NPP supporter so we have respect Mahama as our President because if you like it or not He is our all President

• Fadi Ka Fuuta 11 years ago

I just love this Ndoum Guy.He is a real Ghanaian and even a replica of Dr.Kwame Nkrumah.Ghana is missing a real leader in Papa Kwasi Ndoum.God Bless u and make u our president by His miracle.Amen

• HARUNA 11 years ago

IT NOT THE WILL OF THE PEOPLE OF GHANA HE STOLE THE VOTES

• Kwabena (Atlanta u.s.a) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• od 11 years ago

wow

• anayomi 11 years ago

ONE SIDE HE SAYS PPP UNITED AGAINST FRAUD WITH NPP ON THE OTHER SIDE HE WELCOME MAHAMA THAT STOLE THE ELECTION
    PLEASE SPARE US THE NONSENSE

• Egya 11 years ago

Respect credible people like Nduom. Not everyone wants something from government.

• Whatever 11 years ago

you won a clean elections and you deserve the respect of all

• Kwame Safo 11 years ago

Many of the comments here indicate that what Dr Nduom said is not fully understood. He is referring to the office of the President. This is what we must respect. Frankly I don't think Ghanaians have a problem with that. I thi ...

• FUFUO DADESEN 11 years ago

Only A few knuckleheads will think otherwise..He's the Boss Of Ghana.Like it or not untill next election.

• Ebenezer Ato Hanson 11 years ago

LET EVERYONE PRAY FOR HIM SO FAR AS HE IS OUR PRESIDENT.LONG lIVE WITH GOOD WORKS AT OFFICE.GOD BLESS YOU WITH WISDOM!!!

• Ebenezer Ato Hanson(Spain) 11 years ago

YOU WILL BE FILLED WITH THE WISDOM FROM THE MOST HIGHT BACKED BY UNCLE ATTA!!! NO SHAKY

• aberinga 11 years ago

SHUT UP HYPOCRITE!

• Mame Esi 11 years ago

Mr. president,overhauling the military should be your first task if you do not wanna jeopardize your power

• malam 11 years ago

that is not your affairs, you did not attend,keep quit

• Nash 11 years ago

Northern Seed he wiil survive the political seasons.JM u dey be.Has Nduom returned from the court with the NPP.

• Jojo 11 years ago

CONGRATULATION MESSAGE TO PRESIDENT MAHAMA WITH DOUBLE STANDARDS FORMULATION.

IT IS TIME FOR ALL THESE POLITICIANS TO HAVE THE ABILITY TO DELIVR IN PRACTICAL KNOWLEDGE AND HARD WORK AND TO TRANSFORM THE NATION TO PROSPERIT ...

• CCTV 11 years ago

IS THAT YOUR STILE OF CONCIDING DEFEAT?

• KWAKU OF LONDON 11 years ago

HOW WISE !!! A PIECE OF SOUND AND WISE ADVICE OF KING SOLOMON'S PROPORTIONS. LET US OBEY HIM. NPP SHOULD HAVE ATTENDED THE CEEREMONEY BUT UNDER PROTEST !!!!!

• Efua Bombastic 11 years ago

Wise man and he speaks the truth! Ghana is a beacon in West Africa and the NPP I am sure do not want to go down in history as the ones that spoilt it all because they were behaving very selfishly and childishly!!!

• Emmanuel Koomson 11 years ago

How's de man Akofo Addo?

• KOFI 11 years ago

if you want people to hear you why did you attend the swearing in .please give us break .

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 11 years ago

WE NEED BETER LIFE NOT CURUP IN GHANA,MY UNCLE IS COCOA FARMER BUT HE IS VERY POOR,WHY

• Don eagle 11 years ago

Don eagle,i mr paa kwesi has spoken as a manture person,nd a gud politician,God bless him,bt i added priz mahama,should do sometn abt our labour laws,cos ghanians are suffering in d hand of forieners,a we stil under slavery,d ...

• Mania. 11 years ago

Opportunist !

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

NDUOM HOUSEBOY

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

MOUSTACHE FOR NOTHING

• POPE CK ADU: 11 years ago

WO YE KWASIA PAAAH:WHY WERE YOU NOT THERE?

• EDDIE 11 years ago

GOD BE WITH GHANA & BLESS THEM

• EDDIE 11 years ago

GOD BLESS GHANA

• POPE CK ADU: 11 years ago

ARE YOU ALSO A DRUG ADDICT?

• STATE OF AKANLAND 11 years ago

This article is a big lie. To The Whole World, Ghanaweb is a big lie, bought and bribed by John Mahama Dramani and PNDC/NDC.

Ghana is history. Ghana will fail to exist. Ghana was just a fake and failed experiment that sta ...