You are here: HomeNews2013 01 07Article 261405

Black Stars coach's statement on Andre Ayew

Read Comments Comments (222)

• OBRA KWAME 11 years ago

SHAME ON YOU APPIAH !!!! FAILURE IS WAITING FOR YOU .SHAME SHAME SHAME ON BOTH YOU AND THE GFA

• OH GHFUO, BE SERIOUS WAI! 11 years ago

SHAME ON U INSTEAD. WAT IS UR PROBLEM?

• gyemann 11 years ago

THIS SMALL BOY TOO:

IS DEDE MARADONNA OR PELE? AA HAS DONE THE RIGHT THING. NOW MAKE SURE NYANATAKYI IS ALSO EXCUSED FROM THE PLAYERS. HE HAS WORK TO DO IN GH SO WHY IS HE EVEN IN SAUDI ARABIA WITH THE PLAYERS? KURASINI...HE FOOL K3K3

• BLAME NYANTAKYI & AKWASI APPIAH,why? 11 years ago

CHELSEA PAID MONEY TO BLACK STAR SEVERAL TIMES TO ALLOW ESSIEN TO PLAY FOR HIS CLUB. I THINK OM ALSO HAS DONE THE SAME TO GFA SO DONìT BLAME AYEW BUT NYANTAKYI

• Ohene 11 years ago

THE BLACK STARS ARE NOT FOR THE AYEWS.

• RED-SOKOTO-GUDARI 11 years ago

this is good, though Ayew is good player, he must learnt to do like others. he is not indispensable! I agree with Kwesi Appiah. Get on with the few who are ready to cooperate with you! Good luck, Appiah!

• PAPA--- KA NA WU 11 years ago

ANDRE IS PROTESTING FOR HIS YOUNGER BROTHER WHO WAS NOT PICKED BY APPEAH.. APPEAH MADE A GOOD CHOICE AND GREAT DESCISSION TO SAVE THE DEDICATED PLAYERS OF THE STARS ..
    THIS IS RUBISH KINDERACHTIC IDEOLOGY FR ...

• Jack-usa 11 years ago

"I have decided to work only with the players currently in camp"- where does he say that he has dropped Ayew? I think we should wait till the 9th Jan. deadline.

• Alugu 11 years ago

Hey Appiah! Just make sure Ghanaians play for the Black Stars. There should be no idol to worship! Just bring the cup home.

• Kwadwo Asare 11 years ago

The deadline to report to camp was Jan. 5, and was extended to Jan. 7 for Dede. But he wants to report to camp on Jan 9 and that will not give the team doctors the needed time to assess his fitness because the final list to C ...

• JIMY SOMER 11 years ago

HE GET WHAT HE WANT.IF APPIAH WILL CONTINUE BE BLACK STAR COACH WE CAN GO TO ANYHWERE .AFTER THE NATION CUP WE WILL SACK NYANTEKYI AND APIAH

• WHAT GOOD AYEWS DONE TO GH? 11 years ago

Is that how the real legends of football like Drogba's, Samuel Eto'o, and Roger Miller's football families are behaving in their native country national team.

• AB US 11 years ago

AA you get it. Just do what is right for team and mother Ghana. We support you. May the Lord God guide you and give you wisdom and courage to do your job without fear or favour. Long live Ghana, long live our Black stars, we ...

• Sammy the Sheriff 11 years ago

You can have the best Players in the world if there is no discipline in the team, you will not win anything. Argentina in the last world cup to me had the best team individually but could not even get out of the group stage.

• AFEVIA 11 years ago

SPAIN HAD THE BEST TEAM INDIVIDUALLY IN THE LAST WORLD CUP. I AGREE WITH THE REST YOU SAID.

• MC, K'Bu 11 years ago

Chelsea paidmoney towho..Do you have proof of this assertion? The coach shouldbe supported rather blamedor condemned..Nooneshouldbeallowedtotake the nation by ransom..I saw him, his brother Jordan and father Abedi travelling ...

• KojoLee/MRAA@WalatuAfcon 11 years ago

"Is he better than the rest?This is recipe for confusion and division if he was allowed. Before Dede was Ghana Black Stars is!!!" ***Docta KaBu***

Hahahaha so no Jordan, no Ayew and no Ayew no Jordan. Ayew & Jordan were ...

• MC, K'Bu 11 years ago

Yeah!!!!!.... you got it K-Lee---e You see, monkeys play by sizes and I guess Dede is not receiving good counsel in this regard and might be playing this hanky-panky games with the whole country ...I get the jitters any time ...

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 11 years ago

"Our last toe is not bigger than our waist." The Governor Himself Stated!

Waow, I love that quotation, Governor.

But why sense danger though? Don't you think we have enough players to replace any other player is that 26 ...

• MC, K'Bu 11 years ago

Slimzay: Let me share this with you! Over this weekend I was with the Retired Footballers playing a match at Indadfa Park near K'bu. The discussions veered and later centered on modern trend of football. I was amazed by one o ...

MC, you are right on that. I sensed this midfield domination game plan after the European cup of nations which Spain practically used midfielders to win that tournament. I even gave a comment after that final match and had th ...

Although, the bar the Coach Appiah set, is hunting him, I will say, he is leading. He was a follower just days ago. He is now doing exactly what he said he was going to do. I was worrying for a moment when GFA asked the playe ...

• MC, K'Bu 11 years ago

Slim? you have been very detail with what I have said in summary... I guess as a conutry we should not let allow even the best player in our squad to hold us to ransom..Black Star is not 'a family affair' so that if your brot ...

• ABONGOMAN 11 years ago

Why are you quick to bring family issue here. Did Dede tell you that it was because of his brother that he's injured? this is not healthy and good for the development of our football. You must learn to eschew pettiness and de ...

• Mr.N 11 years ago

ABONGOMAN in the defense of MC, K'Bu Dede had already made comment about his brother been dropped so he had opened himself up.

• MC, K'Bu 11 years ago

Abongoman, I guess you are not the only stranger in Ghana..Read my other posts to check if I hate the Ayews or an admirer. I know of the bickering that was on-going and the discord long sown when Jordan was dropped from the s ...

• EFO 11 years ago

Are you guys surprised at this? His father during his playing days always insisted that he will not play unless his Rasta-haired brother (Kwame Ayew) plays!

GOD BLESS COACH APPIAH AND GHANA FOOTBALL!!!

• Anokwale 11 years ago

Now we can see if Albert Adomah is up to the tasks. His is the right wing. The left wing is Atsu. We hope for the best.

• OWASS 11 years ago

Dede is with Marseille in Morocco for a three day training tour!!!

• Mr.N 11 years ago

GFA did not believe Andrea story hence asking him to report to camp. They apply the same to Essien during 2010 world cup. Yahaya and Muntari injuries happened in Ghana so there was a verifiable. GFA should have sent our docto ...

Do you know how many players are willing to die for the country? It is uncountable because even a young boy kicking a plastic bag around wants to play for the Black Stars. Therefore, if the player is faking, which I doubt it, ...

• Mr.N 11 years ago

What is your beef here? This is not the first time a player had said he is not fit and than show up in the next match. Kevin Prince Boateng said he was not fit for African cup match but showed up with his boots ready to play ...

• Sarskoberta 11 years ago

Slim the 'Ogyamsere3'

"Hopefully he has the brains to back his actions up". Slim.

Sarcastically, you are not sure whether he has a brain that works as a perfectionist, not to talk about being a football coach, abi?

Y ...

• Mr.N 11 years ago

Tell him Prof, you are not call Prof for Prof sake Slimzay is a double edged sword wolf in sheep's clothing. He was against walatulization nothing had changed for him. He sentence Appiah to 10 years he said he had turned a n ...

"he said he had turned a new leaf but deep inside out he is still the same." I said so? When was that? Where did you read that from. For me not fully having confidence in the coach doesn't mean I turned a new leaf. You were ...

Reading between the lines, hahaaaaa! God father be that! Confidence in the coach, like you stated, I don't have that much in him and you are right on point there. There is no two ways about that. Firing him after AFCON if in ...

• OSEI ASSIBEY-UNI OF PHOENIX-USA 11 years ago

Well said!, MC!!. Andre, his senior brother did obey the order, why couldn't Dede?
    Let us, as a nation and people, some times face facts. Discipline is the trade-make of any achievement in this world and in life and without ...

• EFO 11 years ago

You shouldn't have added any signature to your piece as your "brofo" is not good for a college graduate.

• POW, Walewale Naaba ba 11 years ago

Obra, just read peoples response to your comment and think through it. Next time don't be quick lay bare your lousy thinking. shame on the mess

• rocky 11 years ago

Just shut up!!!

• gyemann 11 years ago

THIS GUY IS RICH: NO RESPECT FOR POOR ELDERS

• kk 11 years ago

did you read well before you gave such a stupid comment? the player will miss the deadline for the player list submission to caf if he report on wednesday and since caf doctors will not be sure if he can play or not how can h ...

• Kwesi Brenu 11 years ago

Ghana is bigger than any indiscipline player , We need discipline to be able to move forward . What is shame on that ? where does the insult comes from ? Sort some help because you require some mental treatment.

• The African Patriot 11 years ago

Why are u calling him indescipline. A GFA that is so corrupt with Mr. Nyantakyi on the head, what do think why if the players stabelize their football situation, they refuse to follow the status quo of GFA behaviour, Taking b ...

• gg 11 years ago

Your mother wasted 9 months and her pussy to born a toilet waste Like you.

• HIK 11 years ago

Kwasi Appiah should come again. There are many unfit defenders in that squad. He should have given Dede at least the Tuesday deadline to report. After all if he report on Monday with injury he can not participate in any of th ...

• Kwadwo Asare 11 years ago

The doctors need time to assess his fitness before the final list is submitted to CAF on Jan 9. If his team has released him since Jan 5, why is he asking for a different date to report to camp.

• KOO NKASEI 11 years ago

Obra Kwame shame on you for this piece of writing. The Andre guy is faking the injury and u are supporting him. without him and his brother ,Ghana will win the trophy to shame him and his family. Go Ghana!!!!

• noah P Los Angeles, California US. 11 years ago

Appiah, u r counting failure to ur team from the start. know that u don't really have a team. u have good players, bt not a team. dont let these inexperience players manipulate ur mind that they can do it like Dede..what is ...

• Kaa Baa 11 years ago

It’s sad that Kwasi Appiah is sacrificing Ghana National Team for his personal endeavour. This goes back to Senegal 1992 when Appiah was stripped of the captaincy for Abedi Pele to lead the team. It’s Over 20 years, grow ...

• torski 11 years ago

the most stupid comment ever made here... your submission is nothing but stupid! wao! so do we have people with this level of mentality in Ghana? We have a long way to go with guys like you arround!!

• KojoLee/MRAA@WalatuAfcon 11 years ago

Hahaha massa Torski, you made me daff 'laugh'.

• wow 11 years ago

your comment was priceless haha, it made me laugh. sorry to say but we do have baboons like him in ghana. the sad part of it is they outnumber the rest.

• wilson 11 years ago

who invited & used jordan 1st @ the blackstars?

You are a fool. Kwesi Appiah called Jordan to Blackstars when there were better Players than him so how can you say this is a pay back? Why are Ghanaians not even demanding Waris to be in the team instead of Jordan or is it b ...

• Rans F 11 years ago

Dede is no better than any of the players! Kwasi Appiah is the coach, not Dede or any of the players. No player can set his own rules. Needless to say, Dede is an ordinary player so stop making a super-star out of him. He is ...

• koo frank 11 years ago

What do mean by inexperienced prayers. Do u know the Zambian team which won the cup last time? Most of them were home based prayers. What about that. If you are experinced but not disciplained u just corrup the whole team.

• Edem 11 years ago

Who is the boss? Is it Dede or K.Appiah? He knows best for his team and no-one can or should dictate to him. Grow-up boy, no one is bigger than the team even Messi is not bigger than Argentina or Barcelona

• yaw o 11 years ago

the team would be made up of dedicated people ready to pass a criteria for selection. there are no permanent slot so what happens if he turn in on Wednesday with an injury that would require further treatment? please be serio ...

• KOJO 11 years ago

I THINK YOU RATHER ARE THE ONE TO BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELF, OBRA KWAME! SHOULD APPIAH AND GFA BE ASHAMED BECAUSE DEDE AYEW IS SABOTAGING BLACK STARS FOR HIS BROTHER JORDAN NOT BEEN INVITED INTO THE AFCON 2013 SQUAD? LAST WEEK A ...

• Kojo-Houston USA 11 years ago

SHUT-UP OBRA,
    IT'S A DISCIPLINE ISSUE, IF PLAYER DECIDES TO BREAK THE RULES IN CAMP HE SHOULD BE MADE TO PAY THE PRICE. NOONE IS INDISPENSABLE! NOT EVEN AYEW.
    HE CAN WATCH THE STARTS ON TV.

• Frank 11 years ago

The be honest,there is some politics going on in Ghana soccer and it will not help us,I don't see us going beyond group stage.If we do,I will be happy

• Justice 11 years ago

Stop being childish by shaming Akwesia Appiah,In africa, a person antagonised when he or she steps up to be your own and take the bull by the horn. Who wants to take a half fit player to a hardcore tournament like this....... ...

I THNK AA HAS DONE THE RIGHT THING. HE GETS A 10 OVER 10....

DEDE DOES NOT WANT TO COME BCOS MARSEILLE ARE IN THE HUNT FORA TITLE. WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME MARSEILLE WON A LEAGUE TITLE. IF DEDE HAS CHOSEN TO NOT SHPOW UO BCO ...

• PAGA 11 years ago

SOME FOOLISH GHANAIANS ARE UNGRATEFUL TO AYEWS. K. APPIAH WILL DISTROY BSTAR, WAIT N SEE. I PROMISE

• Harry 11 years ago

Take your Northern stupidity back to your primitive PAGA, you piece of shit.

• CROCODILE 11 years ago

WHO IS THAT TALK TO ME LIKE THAT. IDIOTIC FOOOOOOL. HAS UR VILLAGE EVER PRODUCE A PLAYER LET ALONE THE BEST FOR B STAR

• SHADY BLUE niagara falls, ontario 11 years ago

WILL U 2 TALK UR PRIMITIVE, CONSTIPATED BRAINS TO BURKINA FASE. WE DONT NEED SUCH CONSTIPATED BRAINS IN GH TO CAUSE US PROBLEMS N ALL DIE BI DIE. U THINK PAGA IS THE ONLY PLACE TO HAVE PRODUCED GH SOCCER PLAYERS?

AH, IM NO ...

• Harry 11 years ago

Idiot, you don't even know who you are talking about. My family has done its part in giving Blackstars Samuel Osei Kuffour so you toilet carrier Northern cow can fuck off. We will not babysit this fool call Dede and his broth ...

• MR Mister 11 years ago

You lack brrains qand only talk with emotions and tribalism. He is from Paga like you cow so we should support his nonsense, is that what you stupid animal is telling us?

• CROCODILE 11 years ago

Motherfuckers, egyptian mommies, just shut up. We made Ghana proud how many of Ur tribe mates ever did that.

• TT 11 years ago

Can you fool go and curse the stomach that carried you for nine months? You reason like an animal. Dede and his family can fuck off for all we care.

• ToTo TT 11 years ago

ASK UR ADOPTED MOTHER WELL ABOUT UR UR REAL ANIMAL MOTHER. ZUUULU

• Anokwale 11 years ago

We need players who are hungry for success. I think we have a culture of complacency and we need a coach who is bold enough to shake the team up, even if one of the big names must be axed. Even if we do not get this cup, we ...

• NII AYI 11 years ago

Akwesi Appiah must be careful because lossing this cup will be the end of him as a coach in Ghana!.

• EAF 11 years ago

Nii, take it from me. Taleny alone can never win you a championship, NEVER! It demands a combination of talent(which can be average) and sheer dedication to die for your country. These Ayew boys have absolutely no dedication ...

• The African Patriot 11 years ago

Wow, i have not heard a nonsense like that for years now. What are you writing there? It is God who make a president... Ayew boys have absolutely no dedication..., We can achieve this through dedication... Bla bla bla!!!

F ...

• noah P Los Angeles, California US. 11 years ago

what a fuck u talkin..u stupid

• Bullshitt 11 years ago

Akwasi Appiah & Asamoah Gyan - No Hope
    Failure is written all over the wall. Incompetent Coach,. Worthless Captain NO hope.

Who will waste his time playing under Asamoah Gyan? First Fool is not a Fool. Secomnd Fool is ex ...

• Nana 11 years ago

Good one there.we wish Adre Ayew a speedy recovery.

• Show boy 11 years ago

Those pele boys are as arrogant as their father!!!

• ymmas 11 years ago

The apple does not fall far from the tree

• KASAPA 11 years ago

Ghanaians always have something to say with their hippo mouths.With or without any particular player or players the team needed to progress.It's not time to put blame on anyone now since is to early.

Let rather hope for th ...

• Nana kwaku 11 years ago

I think Kwasi Appiah is not in control of affairs, he is being controlled by Saani and others. Am even glad Dede is out bcos they were going to frustrate him. We all know how dedicated the Ayews are to Ghana. He should concen ...

• zampa 11 years ago

no hope the tree starts fall already

• rocky 11 years ago

You must be a Nigerian APE!!

• Fuck Them!! 11 years ago

Team building require a manager and a no nonsense one like Jose Maurinho. He drop the number one keeper, lost the game and still manage the team to win other games.
    It takes a team and a good leader to win games not individ ...

• Who the hell? 11 years ago

ghana for ghanians.Osei Kofi,mohamed polo.Kuuku dadzie,Akwesi Appiah,Abdul Razak,John Mensah,Stephen Appiah,Kojo Asamoah and so on.They never Quench because of good manners.Ghana will still be Ghana.

• ymmas 11 years ago

I am really loving coach, AA. No individual is above a team. Individuals do not make a team, and what is the use of including players who do not report when they are supposed to. Take a stand and stick with it. If a player is ...

• No way 11 years ago

Oh appiah u ve distryed black stars why u still ve thing in ur heart against pele.

• Ghana midfield rocks 11 years ago

Well done Kwasi Appiah

• CROCODILE 11 years ago

IDIOTS. JEALOUSY WILL NOT SEND US ANYWHERE

• ISHMAEL 11 years ago

WE NEED TO GO AHEAD, WE CAN NOT REVERSED THE TIME. DEDE IS A YOUND MAM , HIS SERVICES WILL BE NEEDED SOME DAY. LET ALL JOIN HAND TO PRAY FOR THE YOUNG MAN..

• Grandy 11 years ago

He must be banned for the world cup too because we have other players who can don his jersey and die for ghana.Apuu too.

• Moja 11 years ago

what kinda silly policy is this? We need to have options and even if it meant Dede was going to be available from round 2 Ghana shd have taken him - he is that good and can make the difference. Coming a close second is not g ...

• Frank Mensah, Tikobo No. 2 11 years ago

They did it before; they will do again. This is the modern colonization. Remember Essien?

• Edge 11 years ago

After Dumping jordan what do you expert

I think he is just claiming to be injured because his brother was not selected, With or without him we will still go to South Africa.

• The Stallion 11 years ago

You said "with or without." That one is banker; even with 11 players, we will still go to South Africa. But what you did not say is, whether we are going to win or not.

• rard Kotanko Germany 11 years ago

So what, AA can go to SA now and waisting 7 Mio. $ Tax cash together with all this benchwarmers. Not one of these boys playing EC ChampionsLeague matches like the two Ayews did. In two games vers. Dortmund, Andre made two wo ...

• Rans F 11 years ago

The two Ayews are as ordinary as the rest of the players that make up the squad. Without DISCIPLINE our dear country will get no where. Dede cannot set his own rules! I support the coach for stamping his authority!!

Your up bringing and the environment where you grew up says it all from your comment, If you claim to be living in Germany and still sticking to your primitive ideas then you are far from realities . Why are you calling peop ...

The last time we won was over 20 years so don't be expecting too much because he is an African Coach. Did we ever win anything the last decade ?

• KAOBR 11 years ago

"A bird in hand worth 2 in the bush" footballers like Baloteli still plays football not because they're good guys but because they can deliver at any point in time in the field of play, AKWESI APPIAH THINK ABOUT GHANA FIRST B ...

1. AFCON CALENDAR IS NOT CONDUCIVE TO THE CLUBS IN EUROPE

2. HAYATOU IS TOO STUPID TO CHANGE. THIS WILL NEGATIVELY IMPACT AFCON TOURNAMNTS. LOK AT ALL THE HIGH PROFILE PLAYERS MISSING FROM THIS YRS TOURNAMNT? MONEY TALKS, ...

• Kwasi 11 years ago

As far, you are the only person who has "nailed it in the head". If AFCON stick to "stupid" calender we see lot of this behavior in future.

• Yamus 11 years ago

Despite everything we still need Dede. AA should put his conflict resolution cup on and resolve this issue between him and the player before he becomes another Prince Boateng. He was made to apologise publicly and his brother ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Some of us forsaw this coming long ago,those who excluded this young man's brother from the BS took an unwise decision.The management of the Andre and his brother was poor,the latter who is an introvert and also could not spe ...

JUS BECOS AA CALLED DEDE, DOSENT MEAN HE MUST ALSO CALL JORDAN TO MAKE DEDE HAPPY.
    NIGERIA' STEPHEN KESHIE HAS CALLED SHOLA AMEOBI TO THE TEAM. SHOLA PLAYS WITH HIS YOUNGER BROTHER AT NEWCASTLE. DID U HEAR SHOLA SAYING HE W ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Did you read my full comment Shady Blue,I did not recommend that all the Ayews should be called at all times.What I said is that they should have been made to know that they are just part the BS community and not bosses of th ...

waa look...did u read what u wrote? WHO SHPULD MAKE THAM AWARE THAT THEY(THE AYEWS) ARE NOT THE BOSSES OF THE TEAM? ABEDI PELE, NYANTAKYI OR AA? U PAA. R U CORRECT? BOSSES OF THE TEAM? EVEN GYAN WHO IS THE TEAM CAPTAIN IS NOT ...

• Barima Kwasi Asare Bediako II 11 years ago

Sanni Darra said it. They shot Jordan first and now it is Dede. Sanni Daara indeed said so as per ghanasports news.
    Ei Ghana Soccer where are we going?

WAT DO U MEAN SANNI SAIT IT. HOW CAN U INVITE A MEDIOCRE STRIKER LIKE JORDAN TO GBSTAR? 4 GOALS IN 17 APPEARANCES FOR MARSEILLE IN UR OPINION WARRANTS A GBSTAR JERSEY? GO N CHECK WHR JORDAN IS ON THE FRENCH GOAL SCORING CHART ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

What bonds a team is discipline not the over blown egos of stars. Zambia won the cup the last time round because they were all dedicated and bonded strongly with their coach and captain.

These Ghanaian footballers; when ...

• issah wadud 11 years ago

coach don't mine him

• issah wadud 11 years ago

Appiah don't mine him

• Chiga 11 years ago

Who manages the image of these players? This decision or turn of events makes it look like Dede is reacting to his brother's exclusion which i think is not good for his or his brother's image.
    For good will sake Ayew should ...

• Alex 11 years ago

I gree with you chiga the ayew brothers are not bigger than black stars and we have in the team much more experience and quality players who are very humble and dedicated to fight for their mother Ghana and we will pray for t ...

• Stephen Acheampong 11 years ago

Kwasi Appiah has made de right decision. Yet He should know that, Ghanaians will never take it easy with him if does not perform. Good luck Ghana.

• Tax man 11 years ago

This time the boys will bring the cup home.Amennnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

• Don Wizzy from Texas USA 11 years ago

What a strong decision. Well no fears there re other guyz who can do the job.

• TINA ARHIN 11 years ago

Too bad 4 Dede & Ghana as well. I wish da stars well & hope Dede's xclusion doesn't affect their performance.God be wif them.

• Justice Jay Yao Amevor 11 years ago

Dede has decided to exclude himself from the team willingly due to the absense of his brother from the squared.The coach has taken the right decision to drop him out of the team.

• Busumbru 11 years ago

Appiah has succeeded in his ploy against the Ayews

ALLU STUPID GHFUO WITH CONSTIPATED BRAINS MUST SHUT UP. HOW MANY TIMES HAS DEDE REPRESENTED GH, EVEN WEN JORDAN WASNT CALLED?

GH PPL STOP DRAGGING DEDE'S NAME IN THE MUD. IF HE IS INJURED, HE IS INJURED. PERIOD! AA HASNT D ...

• KOGYAM 11 years ago

KWASI HAS JUST DONE WHAT ANY COACH IN HIS SHOES NWOULD HAVE DONE.
    EVRY ONE LOVED TO SEE DEDE PLAY BUT THERE IS A LIMIT TO TOLERATE INDISCIPLINE

• ebenezer korley 11 years ago

sometimes it good to be straight forward to be honest coach l like that spirit keep it up. and l known God will be with u and ur team and u will win the nation cup.

• Analyst 11 years ago

This is unfortunate since Dede is one of the big guns in our team. However the situation the Coach found himself in, he has no better option than to take the decision he has taken.
    What every player must know is that, the in ...

• KOBLA 11 years ago

ANDRE MUST BE ALLOWED TO SEE HIS DOCTOR BEFORE MOVING .THE DECISION TO EXCLUDE HIM IS VERY BAD FOR THE TEAM.YOU CANNOT AFFORD TO MISS A HIGH PROFILE PLAYER EVEN IF THERE ARE EQUALLY GOOD ONES.MIND YOU THERE WILL BE INJURIES A ...

• KOGYAM 11 years ago

READ THE STATEMENT WELL AND YOU WILL FIND THAT HE DECIDED TO MISS THE OPPORTUNITY. HIS TEAM RELEASED HIM ON TIME AND THE BLACK STAR TOO HAS ITS OWN DOCTOR READY TO ASSESS HIS FITNESS. WHY DID HE DECIDE TO STAY IN FRANCE FOR T ...

• KAKO 11 years ago

All doctors are not the same. He prefers his own doctor for whatever reason. That is his right!

• Obibini 11 years ago

Abedi Pele told GFA he will not play if his brother Kwame Ayew was not selected!! This has now gone full circle and his son is doing the same. How come Abedi has never commented on these spats with the coach and GFA? He is in ...

• Busumbru 11 years ago

Abedi is not srupid. He knows Dede is old enough to carry his own cross if there is any. That is real and true actually. One oyher thing is Abedi does not talk often and recklessly like most of the other former players do. He ...

• mumu 11 years ago

you are dtupid to bring his father in to this

• Warrant Officer Opou Agyei 11 years ago

Hahahahahahah......

• george afriyie 11 years ago

that is efficient coach who want results. i respect ur decision.

• jigijaga 11 years ago

he has succeded in snatching the the number 10 jersey but unlike the under 20 level he has not succeded in snatching the captain's band. With this development there is nothing else to motivate him to play in the tournament. a ...

• NENE ADEKERKER 11 years ago

I told you earlier on to ignor this indisciplined boy. Is he indispensable He can go to hell Foolish Andre Ayew. Dont invite him for the Black Stars again.

• Voice 11 years ago

Can any of you define indiscipline? Were Black Stars team doctors able to heal Essien and Appiah when the were injured playing for their nation? Ivory coast sometimes payed fine to FIFA because they intentionally delayed the ...

• sir 11 years ago

deal with the fit ones

• Okyere Victor 11 years ago

In my point of view Dede Ayew is not the person that can lead us in Afcon 2013 for the cub so he should give us our peace of mined to forcus on the AFCON 2013.

• giorgio napolitan 11 years ago

if you love me, love my bro. but if you love me and dislove my bro. it's not working, am sorry am out of the squad.

• Tan 11 years ago

Ashantis are jealous of Abedi and his army of excellent footballers. Ashantis are racists and stark illiterates who only see their own as perfect.

• kweku O 11 years ago

You really have a big problem with Ashantis. What good has come out of yourself for you to be calling people names? You are not only stupid but ignorant.

• Kofi Karikari 11 years ago

Did a woman tear up her vagina to give birth to a disease like you? You are beyond hope or redemption. smdh.

• wow 11 years ago

what ugly man fucked the vulture that gave birth to a beast like you? you truly need to kill yourself because that will help move ghana forward. so you insult asantes because you dont like akwasi appiah? shame on you smh. get ...

• PROSPER EDEM 11 years ago

SO BE IT. GOD WILL JUDGE WHO IS RACIST.

• Akatakyie Mate 11 years ago

and stop ur stupid hatred for Ashantis

• Rans F 11 years ago

You reason like a goat! What has tribe got to do with a coach trying to instil discipline? And who told you Akwasi Appiah is an Ashanti? Or you are one of the growing number of pea-brained anti-akan apostles? Who is the racis ...

• SIMPLE MAN 11 years ago

pay back time yea?
    Just becareful. I do not think Abedi is an eccentric

• Emmanuel COLEMAN 11 years ago

Coach, you're right but you also know how serious is this boy. So kindly consider this; We need to win this cup please.........

• hmm 11 years ago

Asamoah Gyan was late and gave an excuse with regards to dealing with family issues. Dede always insisted he will be coming slightly later due to his injury . Common sense like u did in Gyan's case shd have applied to him as ...

• Dombeepapa 11 years ago

Mr Bro, just understand the coach. He has to submit the finalist on Wednesday, the same day Dede wants to arrive. The coach has to satisfy himself of the the players fitness and that should involve at least two or more trai ...

• annan 11 years ago

WITHOUT HIS CONTRIBUTION EXPECT OUR EARLY EXIT

• Abdul fawzi 11 years ago

For us to win anything we need to be discipline and united. So i will support anything decision by the coach to ensure discipline and unity. Dede does not have to go to his doctors instead of our doctors after his club had re ...

• TONY 11 years ago

EVERY PLAYER HAS FAMILY ISSUES TO SOLVE SO IF APPIAH GAVE GYAN SUPPORT WHY DOESN´T HE ALLOW AYEW TO SEE HIS OWN DOCTORS ? FORCING DEDE TO BE TREATED BY GFA OR BLACK STAR DOCTORS IS UNFAIR .IT´S HIS HEALTH SO HE IS THE ONLY ...

• clavicle 11 years ago

oh appiah should 4 give him without him ghana will not go foward in the tournament so if he is going to miss it then we should make our mind that we are out of the competition

• SAM 11 years ago

compare jordan to kwadwo asamoah and determine who ought to be left out

• abc 11 years ago

VERY VERY BOLD AND DECISIVE..MORE GREASE TO YOUR ELBOW....INDISCIPLINE ONLY DESTROYS.. HE CAN GO PLAY FOR HIS FATHER'S TEAM ON HIS OWN WATCH!!

• abc 11 years ago

so stupid Dede thinks he can do whatever he likes... primary school mentality...

• Kofius 11 years ago

Leave the players out of Ghana's useless irrational and petty politics. They live abroad so they see better things than ur God Nana Addo

• abc 11 years ago

living abroad does not make you wiser

• WORST FA IN THE WORLD 11 years ago

Hi Folks, I know some of you posters here have short memories, just like Americans. So, let me remind you about the grand plan some GFA members allegedly set for Dede. Please read the December 31 issue, which include the foll ...

• 15 Bob 11 years ago

Thank you

• KANEWU 11 years ago

WHAT IS THE GFA PRESIDENT KWESI NYANTAKYI THE LAZY FREELOADER DOING AT THE TRAINING CAMP?

WHAT WILL BE NYANTAKYI'S INPUT AT THEIR TRAINING CAMP WHEN WE HAVE THE BLACK STAR COACH AS THE OVERALL TRAINING BOSS.

INDEED, IT' ...

• darfi 11 years ago

now i think dede has being caught in his own indiscipline behavour. the laws of the gfa must work to set him as an example to prevent others who think be course of their parent richness they can do whatever they like.let the ...

• JOHN 11 years ago

DONT WORRY MY BOY EVEN ESSIEN ONE OF OUR BEST IS OUT OF THE TEAM.

• Ron 11 years ago

KWASI APPIAH is a short-sighted and coward coach ever Ghana appointed to lead our course.
    A failure in the making as you are going with your ever-performing miracle team.

• richard 11 years ago

shame rather on you obra kwame. the player is greedy, just because his brother was dropped he also does not want to play. I'm his fan but I don't agree with him, he's faking injury. shame on you andre. no player is bigger tha ...

• GC/USA 11 years ago

TRIBAL WAR IS ON GOING IN GHANA FOOTBALL. UNTIL GHANAIANS REALIZE THAT TRIBALISM AND CORRUPTION IS SLOWLY DESTROYING GHANA SOCCER THE STANDARD WILL CONTINUE TO FALL.

• Great 11 years ago

Thank You,

• Obibini 11 years ago

Now that Ayew is out, I am confident the boys will do well. We dont need big heads, we need the descipline to win tournaments. Look at Zambia? Look at Ghana at 2010 AFCON? We will do well becos all the big names out. The boys ...

• abc 11 years ago

let Kwarasey know that..not winter as it is in europe

• Kofius 11 years ago

IF Since AA came (in 2012) he had concentrated on getting KP Boateng into the team he would have suceeded by now. That is positive action not sackin Dede for being late by 48hrs

• Festus 11 years ago

what is happening in the black stars camp?, is a matter of sheer discipline or a calculated plot to eliminate the ayew brothers 4rm the squad (as Jordan cudn't make it to the squad); knowing very well how indispensable especi ...

• KOGYAM 11 years ago

NO ONE IS INDISPENSABLE.LIKE FATHER LIKE SON.ABEDI PELE HELD THE WHOLE GFA INTO RANSOM BY REFUSING TO PLAY IF HIS BROTHER KWAME AYEW WAS NOT SELECT TO PLAY IN THE NATIONAL TEAM.
    HE HAS JUST STARTED TO REACT IN SIMILAR FASHIO ...

• captainjohn 11 years ago

hmmm just like his father did to destoyed black star

• Modern Guy 11 years ago

Those insulting Andre Ayew should let him be. Was he not carrying shoulder injury in the last AFCON when he played and it affected him later. You were the very people who castigated him in his recent matches.

For all you ...

Dede cannot decide when he wants to report. He should not think he is better than the rest of the team. Messi is loved around the world because of his humility. Ayew is not something special, he can be replaced.

I really ...

• Rasheed 11 years ago

James Kwesi Appiah the wimpish coach has bitten off more than he can chew.I promise him that,he will see "fire" after the tournament.

• Rans F 11 years ago

There is NOTHING you can do after the tournament. Absolutely NOTHING! Dede is NOT extraordinary. He cannot and must not be allowed to set his own rules. The team will move forward with or without him.

• Kwadwo Kyei, USA 11 years ago

I just cannot believe the comments on this site. This is the reason why we lack dedication from our own. We keep counting on the white man to help us while we ignore those endowed with abilities among us. Why do we always wan ...

• ben-ghazi 11 years ago

"Ghana will remain like this if we keep this behaviour up" and continue to vote wayomizers into power instead of common sense!!.

• Bullshitt 11 years ago

Asamoah Gyan as Captain? Shiit! Maybe you lack memory and intelligence. I don't. I know what selfish and intemperate Asamoah Gyan did in Germany and South Africa, and now as Captain, must you be told that the apple does not f ...

• Frank 11 years ago

I am very big disappointed in Akwasi Appia for dropping such a fantastic player like Dede Ayew. This is a caution but not a warning,that he should try as much as possible to bring the trophe to ghana or else.....?

• Kofi Afriye 11 years ago

You are just retaliating.You must show maturity. You have targeted Abedis children for what happened between you and him. Ethnicity in Ghana would make some people support you. These boys have been very disciplined with other ...

• Shadee 11 years ago

Kwasi Appiah why do you want to make black stars kotoko stars or kumasi stars; some players are so important you have to consider certain thigs.I decide to go to S.A but I have decided not to go trust me I know about 26 fans ...

• Powerful J 11 years ago

You cannot afford a ticket to Togo, let alone RSA! For the first time in the History of the Black Stars we have a local coach who is able to stand up to the arrogance of a few foreign based players; and strange people like yo ...

• koo frank 11 years ago

who cares! you are not a good citizens and you are also not disciplained. that is why africans are always behind. we follow blindly.

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 11 years ago

his brother Jordan can join the stars

• OSEI ASSIBEY-UNI OF PHOENIX-USA 11 years ago

Let us, as a nation and people, some times face facts. Discipline is the trade-make of any achievement in this world and in life and without it, one is bound to fail.

Andre, his senior brother did obey the order, why coul ...

• Kojo-Houston USA 11 years ago

YOU SAID IT ALL. LET HIM WATCH THE MATCH ON HIS TV IN FRANCE!!

• Skotsman!!! 11 years ago

This is Appiah's team and he has taken his decision on the best way to go in this tourney. Let's allow him the space but pray he performs. All we need is performance and not name. If Dede, whom we are to going pay at the end ...

• arhinful 11 years ago

and rooney

• paa kwesi 11 years ago

this coach does not have a good team plan and no good players and he dropping people left and right?? he is a big fool paaa

• Takyi 11 years ago

Paa Kwesi,you are a buffoon!!!

• joseph 11 years ago

dnt let dede miss de afcon, dede is a morale booster n his inclusion wud mean a lot to de team

• Segbedzi Akorligah 11 years ago

The Coach explaining the rationale behind to him (Dede) is the best of him and I believe Ghana Black Star will bring this trophy.

• IDEAS-Leeds,UK 11 years ago

Andrew is a great player the trainer would have considered flying along with,even more than his luggage.But if he is behaving in a manner which he considers to be an apparent support for his brother who had been dropped and m ...

• Bullshitt 11 years ago

Akwasi Appiah is a loser like Asamoah Gyan. Loosserres Ghana will get nowhere.

• Abbrokyire y3 din wai! 11 years ago

So Appiah gets what he has always wanted since he became a coach. Revenge on Ayew Pele. But Appiah should remember nothing lasts forever.

• humali victor (uew) 11 years ago

please i beg of you do not exclude him because his one of our play ,makers.thank you

IF DEDE IS TRULY INJURED. WHY THEN IS HE IN MOROCCO WITH HIS CLUB MARSEILLE, CHILLIN? MONEY TALKS... MARSEILLE ARE IN THE FRENCH LEAGUE TITLE HUNT N THEY NEED DEDE NOW MORE THAN EVER. WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME MARSEILLE WON A FR ...

• Cobby NY 11 years ago

A.A is right and Andre is also right. But,There is no way B/S is going to win the cup without Andre. He is one player who can manufacture goals. When the going gets tough, He is the one who can cause havoc around defenders an ...

• st louis 11 years ago

some of us saw it coming on the Ayews, Appiah ploy has worked for him,Jordan is in top form but Appiah overlooked him , for Dede am lost for words.GOD save Ghana football.

• Bullshitt 11 years ago

Even I wouldn't have turned up with Asamoah Gjan as your Captain. Failure is stiring Ghana in the face like a crocodile.

Appiah is exactly like Akuffo Addo, twp imbeciles that will disgrace mankind forever.

With Asamoa ...

• rard Kotanko Germany 11 years ago

I totally agree with you

• GREAT DECISION BY COACH 11 years ago

I LIKE DEDE BUT THIS TYPE OF ARROGANCE WILL LEAD TO HIS DOWNFALL. HUMBLE YOURSELF DEDE. GOOD DECISION BY COACH APPIAH

• Tongo Lasisi Osei 11 years ago

I like Asamoah Gyan,Paintsil,Muntari,John Mensah,A.Annan& co.because they're always responsive and dedicated.Andrew Ayew must be bold and declare that he won't play for Ghana again.Remember what Nyaho Tamakloe did for Hearts ...

• Amponsah Isaac 11 years ago

With or without Ayew, I'm sure with discipline, team and hard work The Blackstars shall perform. May God bless Ghana.

• jasper 11 years ago

i think that guy is one of the best for Ghana if they trying to lift the cup so its important to work with him.. the issue here is about his injury and the man said he want to see his doctor in France to make sure.. this is n ...

• ANANIAS 11 years ago

I THINK WHAT HAPPEN IN 2006 CUP OF NATIONS IS ABOUT TO HAPPEN. MR APPAIH SHOULD BE CAREFULL BECAUSE THE SAME PEOPLE THAT ARE HAILING HIM WILL turn against IF THINGS DON'I WORK OUT WELL THIS IS GHANA NOT OTHER ANY OTHER PLACE

• JUDAS-Liverpool 11 years ago

If Ghana calls this boy back in future,i will lend Nigeria my support.

• Afrikan 11 years ago

Ghanaians who disagree with this decision really have short memory. Just about only a year now, Black Stars was bitten to the surprise of the whole world by common Zambia. Not only once, but twice, front and back. If you have ...

• Bekwai nyansa@fb.com 11 years ago

Thank you,African.You have given the exhaustive analysis of the Ayews'saga.I have swallowed all my comments because you have them.Even Polo backed the coach when he dropped the brother and he passed a fine comment about it.If ...

• maxwell george 11 years ago

I haven't seen Coaches leaving their best players out because of personal reasons. Look @ Nigeria when they peter osaze out, and now ghana left ayew out. the both coaches are been selfish...and guess what, they have cost mor ...

• ps kwawukume 11 years ago

Kwesi appiah got his role wrong.Command and control administration is no more.DO YOU CARE FOR THE YOUNG WELFARE?dO YOU KNOW THE CONSEQUENCIES OF LEAVING OUT BEST PLAYERS.This coach has lost his way and you cannot destroy the ...

• tommy-leey 11 years ago

the plan was there to sidelines these boys on last week graphic sports.so there is no news about that

• faco 11 years ago

Some players decided not play for Ghana and coach will visit them ,beg and still ask for their service.Ayew is only late to camping and i think something wrong.

• Ama 11 years ago

that was those foreign coaches which the some GFA members could manipulate.No one can manipulate AA ok.AA wont not go begging players and he will still discipline any player who goes wrong.blackstar go for it.AA you are the ...

• monies 11 years ago

aaa appiah you are stupid fake coarch