You are here: HomeNews2013 01 07Article 261401

President Mahama assumes office today

Read Comments Comments (60)

• Ja 11 years ago

Congrats Mr President! I pray that the Almighty will give you the wisdom to lead our country. You won a close race. May you unite the country by your actions.
    The 4th John
    God Bless you and God Bless Ghana.

• KONKONSANI 11 years ago

MAHAMA GO AND WORSHIP AFARI GYAN FOR MAKING YOU AN ILEGAL PRESIDENT.

• PRINCE 11 years ago

DIRTY ENVINESS; SKIN PAIN!!! THERE'S NOTHING YOU CAN DO.

• joey london! 11 years ago

Ignore them!

• ghana citizen 11 years ago

thieves are in office,hope they in few days.

• YEA 11 years ago

GOD WILL SEE MAHAMA THROUGH

• SEEK - Ho 11 years ago

Mahama should come & kiss my asss... Criminal Africans Club are invited...

• Atitikwaa Nana Addo DAA 11 years ago

Hey hater! What the f**k are you doing here when your fellow haters are just crying themselves to sleep? Get a life. JM all the way.

• Teacher 11 years ago

I am watching the swearing in live on Joy whatever but I just observed that the vics president got the eswearing in deal first. Putting the cart before the horse! lol...Ghana. We are all in a big shit. Don't it why common sen ...

• Teacher 11 years ago

I am watching the swearing in live on Joy whatever but I just observed that the vice president got the swearing in deal first. Putting the cart before the horse! lol...Ghana. We are all in a big shit. Don't get it why common ...

• KK 11 years ago

GOD CHOOSE MAHAMA FOR GHANA

• OH GHFUO, BE SERIOUS WAI! 11 years ago

MAHAMA BROUGHT IN BUS LOADS OF BURKINABES. GAVE THEM GH IDS TO VOTE FOR NDC IN THE NORTH. EEEEIII, NYAME EHU WOOOOOOO!

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

THE WAGES OF SIN IS DEATH SAID THE ALMIGHTY GOD.

THE SCRIPTURES TELLS US NOT TO STEAL
    OR TAKE ANYTHING THAT DOES NOT BELONGS TO YOU, IT IS A CRIME AGAINST
    THE ALMIGHTY GOD AND MANKIND THEREFORE
    IF MAHAMA CLAIM TO BE A C ...

• AGOO 11 years ago

YOUR NPP PROPHETS LED BY PROPHET SOME THING TAWIAH HAVE ALREADY CAST THE SPELL OF THUNDER TO STRIKE DEAD EVERYBODY INVOLVED IN THE SO-CALLED VOTE RIGGING. WE ARE ALL WAITING TO SEE IF THEY ARE TRUE PROPHETS OF ALMIGHTY GOD OR ...

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 11 years ago

A Fire Outbreak has been reported in Hell, the NPP Headquarters, as according to credible sources, the sponsors of Nana Akuffo Addo are said to have gone mad, crazy and are demanding their investment in cash from an ultimatum ...

• KK 11 years ago

FOOL; WHO WILL IT FOR YOU:

• gyemann 11 years ago

really, npo trusth and beleive in npp of today

• Doe Dennis 11 years ago

Call the Elephant to put out the fire!!!

• Klovi 11 years ago

S-H-A-M-E

• Doe Dennis 11 years ago

konkosani,Your Nana cocain will never be President o0f ghana,he will break NPP into money chopers,and non money chopers.Goooo go,go to kokoase

Today is the peak of joy! The most arrogant person in the world has been humbled. Nana Addo who is so arrogant as to openly declare that he was born to rule has been cut down to size. JM used only 3 months to campaign to beat ...

• YEA 11 years ago

GOD BLESS MAHAMA

THE WAGES OF SIN IS DEATH, IN THE SCRIPTURES GOD LAMENTED, DO NOT TAKE
    ANYTHING THAT DOES NOT BELONGS TO YOU
    OR THOU SHALT NOT STEAL.

THEREFORE IF MAHAMA CAN STEAL AND CLAIM HE IS A CHRISTIAN, THEN HE HAS
    SINNED AGAINST ...

It is a sin of a crime to steal or take away something which does not belongs to you.

If Dramani Mahama and his NDC crooks
    understands Christianity and observes
    God's teachings, surely they would
    have examined themselve ...

• afari kowinsani gyan 11 years ago

MAHAMA WILL SOON BE DISGRACED BY THE SUPREME COURT.IT WILL BE LIKE THE DAY HE WAS CAUGHT RAPING A GIRL AT BISHOP SCHOOL IN TAMALAE.

• FILTHY GOVERNMENT 11 years ago

WHAT A FILTHY GOVERNMENT.MAHAMA IS A RAPIST AND A SERIOUS FURNICATOR,ADJAHO HAS SO MANY RAPE RECORDS BOTH IN POLICE RECORDS AND EYE WITNESSES,AMISSAH ARTHUR ALSO A SERIOUS GAY MAN.

• PRINCE 11 years ago

IDIOT

• PRINCE 11 years ago

FOOL

The Bible says "People who say all die be die are bad company" - Dr Otabil has elaborated on this in his sermons.

What do expect from a party led by someone who is bad company? By declaring all-die-be-die Nana Addo is bad ...

• Daniel Agbaviade, New York. 11 years ago

History is made that in Ghana's long history, it's only John Mahama who became president through stealing the ballot of Ghanaian electorates. A thief president is a big disgrace to Ghana, Africa and the world as a whole and a ...

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

We are very proud of this man being our president.Your wishful thinking for the dethronement of Mahama by the Supreme Court stand no chance.

This is the end of the road for Addo`s dream to the presidency,and all you the su ...

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

You have a huge task ahead of you.This`s your fist test as elected president of Ghana and no more a vice president.

Ghanaians are looking closely and waiting for what is expected of you.As president of Ghana,we expect you ...

• KOBAAH 11 years ago

THE MOST HANDSOME AND INTELLIGENT PRESIDENT:HIS EXCELLENCY JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA IS SWEARING TODAY,AS OUR PRESIDENT OF OUR REPLIC OF GHANA.
    WHETHER YOU NPPS LIKE IT OR NON IT IS TAKING PLACE.YOU CAN GO AND BURN THE SEA.WE GHAN ...

• Des. 11 years ago

Congratulations mr President.May the Lord direct your path and give you the wisdom to govern the nation.

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

People should analyse the result closely. How can a sitting president who claimed to be doing so well distribute cars to university prostitutes girls from legion and managed only 50.7 Afari jan is a wicked old man. God save ...

• ATSU 11 years ago

WHY SHOULD GHANAIANS ALLOW TRIBALISM TO BLIND US TO FOLLOW CORRUPT LEADERS, WAYOME, GYAN TAPE,EC-NDC, GOLD SMUGGLING, 250 MILLION IN A CAR, TONY AIDOO SAGA. GHANAIANS WHO STILL SUPPORT THESE CORRUPT POLITICIANS BECAUSE OF TRI ...

• wiggy 11 years ago

GOOD TO KNOW.I AM WITH YOU IN SPIRIT.HUMBLE PRESIDENT,LEAD YOUR PEOPLE.AS FOR AKUFO ADDO,HE WILL KEEP HIDING UNDER HIS BED TILL THE SC SHOW HIM THE EXIT

• mike 11 years ago

may be if akuffo addo was called john akuffo addo maybe he could habe won the election until npp finds a new leaser called john they will never win election so mt advise look for the next leader of npp called john and he migh ...

• Daniel Agbaviade, New York. 11 years ago

Kuffour is still grooming Alan Kyeremateng to lead NPP so he is doing everything possible to hate and blackmail Akuffo Addo and that's why Kuffour is going to attend NDC's stolen presidential seat swearing-in ceremony today. ...

• The Stallion 11 years ago

Don't zero in on Kufuor alone. All of you in NPP don't like Akuffo Addo. But the problem I have is that, does Nana know that you don't like him? If he doesn't then he is a...

At the end of your long analysis, you wrote: ". ...

• ASEM WO MANO 11 years ago

The man moment.
    What A Nation?

• Rash 11 years ago

Long live our president

• mixy 11 years ago

sorry Nana one cannot always achieve all ambitions in life,u win some and lose some.i know edey pain k3k3 but take heart ok

• ADABRAKA 11 years ago

Sorry, did I hear u say John 4:4, and it reads; John to John to John to John. And who is next, John(ba) Asiedu Nketiah.

Hahahaha

• GHANA IS IN TROUBLE 11 years ago

HE RIGGED THE ELECTION BIG TIME SO HE CAN NEVER BE CONSIDERED A LEGITIMATE PRESIDENT

• Ghanawoman 11 years ago

BUT YOU ARE IN SERIOUS TROUBLE AFTER SMOKING ALL THAT WEED WITH AKUFOOL ADDO AND HAVING HALLUCINATIONS THAT YOU SHOULD HAVE WON!!!! GHANAIANS VOTED FOR MAHAMA FAIR AND SQUARE-DEAL WITH IT OR KILL YOURSELF...EITHER WAY ASSHOLE ...

• YAW BOATENG 11 years ago

HE WAS BORN FROM A VILLAGE CALLED DAMANGO IN THE NORTHERN REGION,FROM THE TRIBE THAT THE ASANTIS DO NOT RESPECT AS HUMAN BEINGS BUT ONLY KAYAYO PEOPLE,A VERY HUMBLE MAN,AND NEVER SAID HE WAS BORN A LEADER AS THE GANGSTER AKUF ...

• Nana Yaa 11 years ago

At long last this will happen life. We thank God. no weapon fashioned against you will ever prosper. JDM you will live to rule and rule over your enemies. Your kingdom will last for ever and ever, Amen. GOD BLESS JDM, AMEN

• Adobiah 11 years ago

Hahaaaaaaa, yes this is the day the God has made no one can change it, Nana you can go to hell or all die be die park whether you like it or not the day has come. you can see the GHANA sit like the way Moses see caner but Mr ...

• prophetess 11 years ago

GOD BLESS GHANA GOD BLESS MAHAMA

• Tokyo 11 years ago

Mahama is the biggest joke on Ghanains!!

• Ghanawoman 11 years ago

BUT THE JOKE'S ON YOU!!!!! 'HARRDY HARR HARR HARR!!!!'

• ADABRAKA 11 years ago

Africa is tired of this nonsense NPP and its leadership is potraying. The coming together of these African leaders, esp Cote D'ivoire, tells they have heard and investigated the authenticity of The Gh elections.

The greedi ...

• SFI 11 years ago

This is a world wide online marketing company based in the united states. As a signed up affiliate, you are entitled to commisions payed into your account, tenth of every month. As an affiliate, you would be given an internat ...

• PROMISE 11 years ago

GOD BLESS MY HOMELAND GHANA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• soldier 11 years ago

we can not wait to see our newly elected president ruling our dear nation(GHANA).oow what a happy day,now GHANA is on the road to riches heal GHANA heal Prez JOHN MAHAMA

• SHAKARA 11 years ago

ITS ALL OVER WITH NPPS BRHAHA

• STATE OF AKANLAND 11 years ago

To The Whole World, Ghanaweb is bought and bribed by John Mahama Dramani and PNDC/NDC.

Ghana is history. Ghana will fail to exist. Ghana was just a fake and failed experiment that started in 1957, useless 55 years of the ...

• STATE OF AKANLAND 11 years ago

To The Whole World, Ghanaweb is bought and bribed by John Mahama Dramani and PNDC/NDC.

Ghana is history. Ghana will fail to exist. Ghana was just a fake and failed experiment that started in 1957, useless 55 years of the ...

• Damani Kariku Tendana.Walibie.US 11 years ago

Thank you Kofi Anan- ex UN general Sec.,JJ and JA Kufour. You are all in the history book of motherland "GHANA"
    JA Kufour, you have really shown statemanship. You are one of the few ghanaians that needed united ghana. Tell ...