Read Comments Comments (184)

• Tkn 11 years ago

WHO OWNS THAT GOLD!

• Ben 11 years ago

This must be investigated.

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

WHY AM I NOT SURPRISED WITH CORRUPTION ENDORSED. MAY GOD HAVE MERCY ON US

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 11 years ago

I have checked the website of the Turkish paper (Hurriyet Daily News) and the story is reported. Where did the gold come from and who owns it? Is Ghana government showing any interest in this?

• KK. 11 years ago

HAHAAA!! Arabs and these chinese pus Nigerians in Ghana are having good time with corrupt policians and socalled security. Ghanaman is toated big time.

• Abeiku 11 years ago

K.K,
    The fact that Turks are Muslims does not make them Arabs sir.

• KK. 11 years ago

The fact that plane landed in Turkey does not make the smuggler a Turks sir. The plane is said to be heading to Arabia triangle trading Nation, so what does that tells you ?

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

IS NANA ADDO DIVERTING FROM CRACK TRAFFICKING TO GOLD BARS NOW?

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

NDC is a party for, and of thieves,Akronfuo,Barawo, Afiafito,Juloi,Ewifuo, Jaguda.

While the foolsoldiers steal public toilets,markets,Lorry Parks,Tolling Booths,Metro Mass Transit Buses,NHIS Offices e.t.c., the top brass ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

You have said this over and over again but it never helped you in any election. Better find something better that can save your party to do and stop blaming NDC for your woes. NDC does not own nor feed NPPISTS.

• bonoh holland 11 years ago

NANA ADO OWN IT ,

• diaba k 11 years ago

TerriblY Spe cifiC,are you not becoming mischievous?
    How does Nana Addo feature in this case?
    Has he got access to Ghana's Gold?
    Please give the old man a break.

• BRONX JERU 11 years ago

You're taking the piss,ain't ya?Who is in charge of the country,Nana Addo or John Mahama?If you don't have any sensible and meaningful contribution to make,then shut the f*** up!!!!This is a serious national issue and must b ...

• gretchy 11 years ago

well,well how cud that loaded plane with gold from Ghana leave without documentation's.who authorised it to have it shipped out.Ghanian's we are being ripped off again by the government

• Anonymous Coward 11 years ago

No wonder the country is now in its worst state than pre-independence. Wicked politicians.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Ei, na big matter be this? Can Ghanaians be told who own the gold? 1.5 tons of gold is not something we can just gloss over. Mahama, if you are not involved, let us see you take action.

• MAHAMA GBAGBO MAHAMA 11 years ago

Oh Ghana, as long as we have odoits like Terrible Spe cifiC and KOLA LONDON support these criminals we will remain rich but poor. I can't believed we allow the corrupt NDC MAHAMA GBAGBO MAHAMA FOOLS to continue to mismanage t ...

• Emmanuel Boye 11 years ago

Mahama is his gang are corrupt

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 11 years ago

DOES THE NDC SENSE THE COURT MIGHT RULE AGAINST THEM, SO THEY HAVE STARTED THE LOOTING? THIS IS INSANE. WE HAVE SO CALLED MEN OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL ORDER AIDING AND ABETTING WITH THEM. THE STUPID PEOPLE ARE QUIET ABOUT WOYOME ...

• MOSES 11 years ago

The security people at the Kotoka International Airport who have been taking bribes all these years must step aside for a thorough investigation as to why gold exported has no proper documentation. If they are culpable they s ...

• KAFRI 11 years ago

Stop that BS. The security people in Ghana didn't dig for the gold themselves. Not one in the world would be able to haul this amt of gold from Ghana without the active connivance of top government officials. Stupid Ghanaians ...

• Kwakusei 11 years ago

GHANA TO THE SILENT DOGS

• KK. 11 years ago

Thanks to Turkey, as these things been going on in Ghana every days for years and no one dare lift a finger.

• Session 11 years ago

1.5 Tons of gold weighs in ~ $90 Billion cuhanas not a mere ~ $90 Million.

• AGYAAKU 11 years ago

Another "ken korankyean" story designed to smear some people in authority.

I will not be surprised if this turns out as falsehood.

• Ohene 11 years ago

That is the value of the gold.

• KK. 11 years ago

Last year it was the tons of wee left for UK by air from the same airport and this time another tons of gold under the noses of the same security waving the wee container goodbye, what are we seeing today ? more + more tons l ...

• SCREW-Ho 11 years ago

Which company is operating Obuasi Gold Mines...

• Session 11 years ago

Check your math please. It is 90 Billion not million

• Sam Ayi-Kwabena Marfo 11 years ago

If it is really true that these bastards of politicians are the very ones behind the illegal exportation of gold destined for Dubai,then of we have to get them prosecuted and banged behind bars for life. When in Christ name w ...

• it the br 11 years ago

hahaha we de steal ke ke 4 more years of it. go and burn the sea if you like

• NANA AMA GHANAWAAH 11 years ago

ASK THE GOLD SHATTLER RAWLINGS. POINT BLANK!!!

• franck cyrus 11 years ago

now we known how mahama bribe otumfuo

• Africanus 11 years ago

No Ghanaian need to lose sleep over this because Ghana has no gold. We sold our rights to our gold to Anglogold of South Africa (also owned by British and American investors), during the Kuffuor administration. Anglogold shou ...

• Menua Kwadwo 11 years ago

It was Rawlings who sold the concession to Anglogold. STOP THE LIES!!!!

• KOGYAM 11 years ago

YOUR ARTICLE CARRIES FACTUAL LIES. ANGLOGOLD STARTED BUYING ASHANTI GOLD IN 1999 AND NOT KUFUOR TIME

• YOWZA 11 years ago

Read the following and ask if it true:

"No Ghanaian need to lose sleep over this because Ghana has no gold. We sold our rights to our gold to Anglogold of South Africa (also owned by British and American investors), durin ...

• YOWZA 11 years ago

**We do develop a nation on national propaganda, but with honesty and hard work.
    I am sad for my country.
    The above should read we do not develop a nation...

• KK. 11 years ago

The Greedybastards are only chassing Burgars second hand cars and fridges at Tema/Takoradi Harbour. Is a big shame.

• agya atopa 11 years ago

aw charley me poor burgar comes to kotoka airport and these so called security dey hassle me for my second hands clothes yet they stand round like stautes and watch such massive haul whisked away hmmmmmmmmm ghana hmmmmmmmmmmm ...

• Ujah 11 years ago

We in Ghana wants thieves nothing short of this. The majority of Supreme court members are Akan and EWES, iwant any Ghanaian who can say these two major tribes which is honest? There is not going to be any fair trial no ...

• ASANTEMAN 11 years ago

FIRST WEEK IN JANUARY GHANA IS IN SPOTLIGHT ONCE AGAIN ABOUT THIS GOLD SAGA. THOSE RESPONSIBLE HAVE QUESTIONS TO ANSWER. THE PARLIAMENT SELECT COMMITTEE HAS TO INVESTIGATE AND PRESENT ITS FINDINGS TO THE PUBLIC NOT THE GOVERN ...

• ASANTEMAN 11 years ago

PARLIAMENT SELECT COMMITTEE HAS TO INVESTIGATE AND REPORT ITS FINDINGS TO THE PUBLIC AND NOT THE GOVERNMENT.

• a patriot 11 years ago

Please check the website.There's no news there.Ghanaweb always lying to bring confusion to Ghana.

• EMMA 11 years ago

Cargo plane with 1.5 tons of gold held in Istanbul
    ISTANBUL
    Send to friend »

Share on linkedin

AA Photo
    A Turkish cargo plane carrying 1.5 tons of gold from Ghana to Dubai has been held at Istanbul'sAtatürk Airpor ...

• K Asumadu 11 years ago

You are rather lying because the story is there on the website; dated 06 Jan 2013.
    Not suprising that the greedy bastards are at it again accusing everybody of conjuring stories. A bad start for Mahama, and a bad omen for g ...

• Rabon Zee 11 years ago

Will turkey seize and lockout their own plane. Who really owns this plane. Where did it originate its flight. Why wont it present the correct waybill and documents. Who owns the gold. What is the exact value of the gold. Thi ...

• Ansah UK 11 years ago

Asantehene and NPP guys of course, nation wreckers.

• basoah george 11 years ago

IDIOT

• Ansah UK 11 years ago

Asatehene and the NPP goons are selling our gold on the cheap in tons.

• Nana Ba 11 years ago

Ansah UK,I believe I should educate u a little. The title is Asantehene not Asatehene as u wrote and again I don't know about your 'NPP goons' but for my King even if he should sell gold it is on his land and therefore his. H ...

• Rii 11 years ago

This is why I like Ghanaweb and the Ghanaian people. Straight to the point. Good for you Tkn, that made me laugh!

• re:Turkey holds plane 11 years ago

My fellow ghananains, less be realistic here. If I'm not wrong my mathematics tells me that 1.5 tons is equivalent to 1500 kilos. Can somebody brief me on how much gold ghana as country produce in one year?

• BIssy 11 years ago

You go do the research yourself. Idiot.

• sammy 11 years ago

I Would assume this is just one of our numerous trips,,, how can a country havethis much gold but can't afford for even a single commercial plane,,

• AyiOgladzo 11 years ago

What a COUNTRY!! A sovereign state where.....
    PROPER GOVERNACE.....BAABU
    ACCOUNTABILITY.......UNHEARD OFF
    CORRUPT POLITICIANS..ABOUND IN THEIR NUMBERS PRESIDING OVER CORRUPT PRACTICES in EVERY ASPECT of their PUBLIC and P ...

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 11 years ago

Arrest all of them including the chief. Stealing Gold to make quick money after losing the election to the NDC.

• AZU NARH 11 years ago

YOU'RE NOTHING BUT ABIG STUPID FOOL.
    "KWASHIA BI'

We shall sure arrive at some conclusion with the names emerging from NPP Camp who Lost presidential elections bitterly to the NDC.

Is this the way the NPP wanted to repay its sponsors, stealing Gold abroad for quick cheap ...

surely not sure

• GHA 11 years ago

Who cares, you dumb illiterate. Correct the rest of your mistakes, KRAMAN BA

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Thanks

• JOE 11 years ago

KOLA WHAT ARE TALKING ABOUT? YOU ARE A FOOL, WHOM DO YOU THINK THE GOLD BELONGS TO? USE YOUR SMALL BRAIN. IT BELONGS TO MAHAMA SO YOU SEE MAHAMA SHOULD BE ARRESTED. MAHAMA AND NDC ARE THIEVES AND GOD WILL PUNISH THEM ALL. AME ...

Remember Amoateng Gangnam style cocaine peddling, no difference.

• SHADY BLUE niagara falls, ontario 11 years ago

U ARE NOT EVEN GH, BUT NAIJA. SO GO NMIND UR OWN BUSIMESS, ALRITE. AMOATENG TOOK A RISK WITH COKE.WHICH HE PURCHASED. WAT IS NDC/MAHAMA DOING WITH GOLD THAT BELONGS TO GHFUO?

HOW CAN U BE SOO STUPID. IF THIS IS WAT PEACE I ...

It is the NPP leaders who need money to repay their sponsors and by all means possible through this looting must get the money to repay them.

I know one sponsor who remortgaged his house in several thousands of pounds to i ...

• Ama Nyarkoh 11 years ago

This kola guy has no sense,I think he might be a little over 3yrs.

• EMMA 11 years ago

NO just hold Mahama and Gbevlo Lartey responsible they must answer to the Nation.

?

• Princewilly@Ymail.com 11 years ago

Once upon a time, and far, far away lived a beautiful Queen with voluptuous breasts.

Nick the Dragon slayer knew that the penalty for his desire would be death should he try to touch them.

One day Nick revealed his se ...

• Usam 11 years ago

I hope and know you do not own such because you lack common sense. First it was largest haul of marijuana which JMD smokes more than. Now it 1.5 tons of pure gold. do you really know what next we going to loss. set up guys, w ...

• Maame Safoa 11 years ago

Very interesting toli with lots of education, abi!

Akadu's husband is out shopping and discovers a new brand of Olympic condoms. Clearly impressed, he buys a pack.

Upon getting home he announces to his wife Akadu the purchase he just made.

"Olympic condoms?", she blur ...

The Idiocies are found in the Satirical Hyperbolic dreadful poetry by Akadu Mensema.

And don't forget to compare the Gangnam style Cocaine peddling of Amoateng to this Looting....

Idiot! People come here to suggest good things! You come here with foolish things!

Everyone is saying something sensible, except you whose touting your usual partisan stupidity!

• AJ-USA 11 years ago

dude u make sick for real with ur child talk,look here man.those punk arabs are duping our nation with some of our useless politicians copping with them and yet u dont care abt it and ur using polites.do we Ghanaians think ab ...

• AMA SERWAH 11 years ago

LET NANA BE PRESIDENT SO WE HAVE PEACE

If you are very pretty and big ass,let me give you my big mouse and i
    will make Nana the President.

If not you must get that profession because you have such retentive memory to be that good.

• AGYA KOW 11 years ago

Get the culprits,all politics aside whether NDC or NPP!!!!

• ZION AYARIGA 11 years ago

If really it is certain that it is not covered with proper documentation then GHANA,must enter a diplomatic role with turkey to return that cargo of gold to its original destination...

• AGYA KOW 11 years ago

That,Zion, is precisely my worry.Its a case of 'finder keeps' without documents

• JOE 11 years ago

ZION, WHO WILL ENTER THE DIPLOMATIC ROLE WITH TURKEY? THE CARGO BELONGS TO JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS MEN SO WHAT DO YOU THINK WILL HAPPEN? NOTHING, GHANA IS FINISH. MAHAMA AND NDC WILL FINISH GHANA. WHEN GREEDY THIEVES ARE IN POWER ...

• Says Who 11 years ago

Why didn't the captain put his hand through the cockpit window and drop them their cut.

They know the rules. You have to pay your way. Funny business.

• mike 11 years ago

this is not good news for ghana where are our leaders i feel sorry for ghana it is doomed forever unless we get another military government to root out curuption we are going to suffer forever

• emma 11 years ago

bcos democracy in ghana has suddenly turns to be democrazy

• EMMA 11 years ago

I will not count on the military they are the same remember it was JJ time when a ship full of cocoa shipment got lost and was never found till now it is the same NDC doing it.

• pepi 11 years ago

i strongly aggree with you .we need another coup in ghana

• AZU NARH 11 years ago

IF TSIKATA,THIS MAN OF ALL CROCKS AND LIES WILL STEP IN THE THE GHANAIAN COURT OF LAW TO IN DEFENCE OF THEFT,THEN EXPECT MORE OF THE LOOTS OF THE GHANAIAN WEALTHS,IM SORRY FOR THE FUTURE OF GHANA;
    MEN ARE FREE TO DECIDE THEI ...

• Poor mam 11 years ago

This is the control price for foreign investment.Who is responsible?

• K K 11 years ago

E-dee thief kekee JM & NDC

• jyga 11 years ago

They've started stealing and piling up Ghana's money....
    Those who voted these thieves will regret. "You haven't seen nothing yet", as they saying goes.

• Ghana 11 years ago

Ghana paa... Where is the money or this?

• Osei 11 years ago

By all means the NDC thieves cannot exonerate herself from theft, let proper investigations be done and you will prove me right. That's their nature so why wont they steal the presidency and Woyomize Ghana's money? Asem beba ...

• Osei 11 years ago

By all means the NDC thieves cannot exonerate herself from this theft, let proper investigations be done and you will prove me right. That's their nature so why wont they steal the presidency and Woyomize Ghana's money? Asem ...

• Woman's wisdom 11 years ago

How could this belong to an NPP? You guys are not using your God given abilities to think straight. Mahama the thief has connived with Chinise thieves to steal Ghana's gold so you must watch out. Mahama is a thief, I told you ...

• REX 11 years ago

This where I expect strong demo. to dig out the truth from the source and not to expend your time and energies on trivialities.

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

Whoever is carrying Ghana's gold through the back door should be exposed! This kind of thievery have been with us for far too long! Now that we've gotten the wind about it, Ghanaians should demand thorough investigations into ...

• ?????? 11 years ago

stealing again

• ?????? 11 years ago

must have heard gold price was going
    down so need to get rid of it.

• Papa 2 11 years ago

O Ghana! Stealers all over

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

An ounce of gold is worth a lot. Tons? Quite a story What has the story got to do with the government? Obuasi which is our richest deposit is privately listed company.

• Analyst 11 years ago

Well done General Degaule. You are someone who uses your brain. You don’t accept anything as gospel truth.
    Indeed 1.5 tons of gold is 860,100 ounces of gold – this is about 75% of the total annual production of gold in ...

• Kwadwo 11 years ago

This is now the wild Wild West of Ghana. Ghanaians voted for corruption and everything goes. Woyome and Tsatsu Tsikaka are all emboldened, and the latter has been picked to defend Mahama in election fraud case.Kumbour, Barton ...

• Osei 11 years ago

Government has influence on all private companies ok? They an thieve anything from Obuasi. Just investigate and you will hear of what NDC, Nanamom, has done agaain.

• Gbese 11 years ago

You have Chinese stealing our gold in the glaring eyes of thieving Politicians and Policemen. What do you expect?

• SAM 11 years ago

if no proper documents are presented as to who owns it - they should either KEEP it or CLAIM HALF.

HA HAHA HAHA OUR LEADERS ARE INDEED FUNNY

Who will lead in this matter: Mahama?

• Kwaku 11 years ago

How can he lead us in this matter where he himself is a suspect.

• SHADY BLUE niagara falls, ontario 11 years ago

THE BIGGEST THIEVES IN THE HISTORY IF GH ALL CAME FROM 1 PARTY. NDC...
    JJ RAWLINGS, THE AWHOIS AND TSIKATAS, WOYOME, ATO QUARSHIE, MAHAMA AND THE LIST CONTINUES....THE YOUNG POLITICIANS LIKE FIFI KWETEY, OKYJETO ABLAKWA ARE ...

• TAMROCK DP 1500 i 11 years ago

The Ghanain security systems is the weakest ever sin. The stupid militory and police look on unconcern.
    Is this what Ghanaians wanted the civilian rule for? Wake up from slumber ones again, Mr. Air force the system is dirty ...

• YAW BOATENG 11 years ago

WHY CAN'T YOU WAIT TO GET THE NEWS PROPERLY THAN START INSULTING?SHOE SHINE BOYS

• Selassie Dzokoto 11 years ago

Ain't you doing same by calling people names? Is shoe shining not a gainful employment? As for you, you have to steal to make ends meet. Further-more, you never had a shoe for it to be shone/shined.

• Jungle Gold Series NGW 11 years ago

Recall President Elect, John D. Mahama recently went to South Africa? ... To negotiate this particular shipment of gold via other airline routes? Just saying ... mmmm ...

• NIMA OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

With political power, you can be what you want. It's so strange that so many people choose to be stupid.

How could Mahama do such a thing to poor Ghana even when he is yet to officially sworn in as President of the nation. ...

• ABONGOBA 11 years ago

SERIOUSLY PEOPLE MUST COME CLEAN ON THIS ONE AS CONFIDENCE HAS BEEN SHAKEN ALREADY.THIS STINKS TO THE HIGH HEAVENS!!!!!!

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

I TOLD YOU SO! THE NDC UNKEPT CROOKS ARE NOTHING BUT NATIONAL TRAITORS AND GANGSTERS WHO HAVE TURN THE COUNTRY INTO A SAFE HAVENS OF CRIMINALS AND HER PEOPLE CRIMINAL WORSHIPERS.

• kay 11 years ago

hmmmmmmm......these people are their tactics

• Selassie Dzokoto 11 years ago

This rest solely on the doorstep of Afari Djan who through thievery has imposed a bunch of thieves and crooks on innocent Ghanaians. Everything associated with plane has something to do with Mahama. Plane, plane steps, seats ...

• Comrade Nguyen Theo 11 years ago

This news lack substance and can as such be considered unfortunate rubbish

• Paddy 11 years ago

I find it quiet difficult to fathom gold of quantum 1.5tons

• charles-BERGEN OP ZOOM 11 years ago

this ndc on power......you would start to eat your own flesh and drink your own blood.these selfish and evil young men and old men in this party.....my God.i give you up to the middle of this year and you would see.mahama is ...

• Abba 11 years ago

That is the era of NDC administration. Ghana has the worse to fear because Chinese galamsey operaters are also destroying our land and our waters.

• Holly 11 years ago

I check both Turkey and Dubai websites for this story, none exist. Shame if this article is just another sensational news.

• Osei Wusu 11 years ago

Find someone to show you how to google Hurriyet Daily News.

• BIssy 11 years ago

I Just checked and it is a true story folks.

• KK. 11 years ago

Sunday Jan 06, 201309:07 AM GMT

Turkish protesters rally against NATO missile deploy

Home

Middle East Turkey

Turkey holds plane carrying 1.5 tons of gold to Dubai

Turkey has held a cargo plane carrying 1.5 tons of g ...

LIES!

• PNDC 11 years ago

Mahama and his NDC thieves are bleeding mother Ghana dry with no mercy.Ghanaians have you seen your foolishness for voting back a corrupt government that helped a thief partner to steal a gargantuan cash, yet you fools/dummie ...

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

GOD SAVE GHANA - CORRUPTION ANYTIME & EVERYWHERE. DO WE HAVE SECURITY IN GHANA? 1.5 TONS OF GOLD LEAVING GHANA WITHOUT DOCUMENTATION? WHAT GHANA ARE WE? BITTER OR BETTER GHANA.
    CHINESE ARE ILLEGALLY MINING OUR GOLD, DESTROYI ...

• kayayoe 11 years ago

Theere goes our Homeland Ghana

• lydia usa 11 years ago

Mahama and ndc thieves are bleeding
    OUR mother Ghana.Ghanaians are stupid
    to vote for this wicked government

• Martin 11 years ago

Please we should let JM come out and say somethign about this he is the brain behind this. thief JM

• Osei Wusu 11 years ago

UPI en Español | UPI Arabic | UPI Asia | About UPI | My Account Search:
    Articles Photos Go

Home

Top News

U.S. NewsWorld NewsSpecial ReportsAnalysisNews PhotosAudio ArchivesEntertainment

Mo ...

• STATE OF AKANLAND 11 years ago

Ghana is history. Ghana will fail to exist. Ghana was just a fake and failed experiment that started in 1957, useless 55 years of the experimental existance of a fake thing called Ghana.

Fucking Togolese NDC Ewe, Ga-Adangb ...

• Rabon Zee 11 years ago

Please calm down . This must be investigated and the robbers must face a firing squad if it is proved that the gold was looted.

• DENTE SF 11 years ago

HOW CREDIBLE IS THIS STORY? WHATS THE NAME OF THE AIRLINE? DO NOT REPORT ANYTHING FOR WHICH YOU DONT HAVE ENOUGH INFORMATION. IT DOES NOT HELP THE READING PUBLIC

We have enough airlines running in Ghana
    the volume of passengers flying out of Kotoka is not that big that Turkish airline and a Polish airline should join the Lufthansas, Klm and the Ba . We have to kick out these new airl ...

• Kwame Pittsburgh 11 years ago

Why do you think or people think the gold belongs to Ghana.
    our gold mines are all owned by forefingers. wake up ghana govt has no gold

Stupidity is attached to the heart of the black , selfishness is the order of the day of a black man. With all our resources we can't get our economy in the right direction, so what shall we do when all these blessings are no ...

• DON L 11 years ago

That is not real gold in that plane folks. Its a scam being carried out by Ghanaian and Nigeria mafias. Ghana cant produce 1.5 tons of gold. Find out from big mining company's

• Rabon Zee 11 years ago

Then why was Turkish aircraft involved. There must be contact-men in Turkey? Someone failed to pay some crooks. Did the plane fly from Kotoka International Airpot. Will somwone keep eye on the GOLD so that it won't turn int ...

• Akwadaa Swiss 11 years ago

Mr.DON L,ARE U PART OF de SCAM? an ENEMY TO THE NATION GHANA? PLS BE WISE THIS IS A NATIONAL SERIOUS ISSUE.

• Ei Asem 11 years ago

The looting continues even before the swearing-in. If you thought K4 & NPP were unmatched, wait till Mahama and NDC are through with Ghana!

• Mankind 11 years ago

Are you soooo fooolish not to know that it is from Mahama and the NDC thieves?? This the reason they did everything to RIG the elections Ghana is doooomed forever and ever!!!

• Agnes Annan Williams 11 years ago

NDC Will NOT help Ghana at all why 1.5tone of Gold why why

• Nii Akwei 11 years ago

From some News sources, the cargo destination is Iran. There are UN sanctions against Iran. If the story is true, Ghana will have a lot of questions to answer. Stay tuned.

• CHARLES YEBOAH OBENG 11 years ago

The nation has lost millions and millions dollars worth of gold unnoticed.You might not believe how much we have lost from other resources. We continue to have pregnant women dying whilst delivering,no portable drinking water ...

• Joe 11 years ago

"Yere kukro ni, na ye be soa" to wit: It is the beginning and now we are faced with this. I wonder when it gets longer it will be worse. This is the beginning. God help us from these corrupt people.

• yd 11 years ago

this is not the first its not going to be the last because the president is involved.what have they done to the woyomes case?they think they can do anything and get away with it.god will surely come for our rescue oneday.

• Ka Na Wu 11 years ago

They have begun selling our resources. There is nothing in the North and VAolta so they want to sell the resources from Western and Ashanti Regions

• Obaa Pa 11 years ago

NDC bi that ooo operation has started

• Frank Mensah, Tikobo No. 2 11 years ago

We've seen this before. Proceeds from Ghana's cocoa went into the account of individuals. Let's see where these NDC thieves get the monies for their mansions. Any good reason Jerry Rawlings and Nana Konadu sold Ashanti Goldfi ...

• LUCKY yum yum 11 years ago

ghana is in trouble

• Akatapore Jnr. NY, USA 11 years ago

Ghana, be prepared for the bif loot this time around. Cry Beloved Ghana, Cry!!!

• Kpeplo 11 years ago

@ mike n pepi, gh does not need that. We have moved past Jerry days of killing.we have legal ways to handle corruption is the courts still work. ask Gambians how they r suffering,they cannot even critize anyone in power. We j ...

• SANITY 11 years ago

We should not simply politicize this matter.The security agencies should do their duty.This matter should be well investigated without favour of fear.It may not necessary be politicians but it is obvious that some people are ...

• Edem 11 years ago

Look the evidence is clear, Ghanaians are to wise to have voted the NDC into power again from wayome to the stealing of gold. It is clear they had to rigg the elections to stay in power.

• Akwadaa Swiss 11 years ago

THE CNN report shown on the TELE recently,HAS IT THAT TURKEY NOW DEALS HEAVILY IN GOLD-BUSSINESS,VERY LIKELY A SERIOUS CONNECTION TO THIS EFFECT. AND WHO ARE BEHIND THIS DEAL?WHY GHANA GOLD TRANSPORTED AT ALL ON TURKISH AIR ...

• Isaac . ( U.S.A) 11 years ago

Ghana,once called Gold Coast,blessed with almost all of the earths mineral resources,should'nt have been poor,but we are a HIPIC nation,because of this stupidities.It's a shame.

• QUARSHIE 11 years ago

The thief president is at work.

• Francis(Prof.London). 11 years ago

If what we are reading is true,then it means that this plane was able to leave the shores of Ghana with 1.5tons of gold without any document!
    1.Is the Ghana government aware?
    2.How often has this been happening?
    3.Who has ...

• Gudrun Mallet 11 years ago

Fully endorse your closing statement! Ghanaians deserve an answer to these questions!

• Meshack 11 years ago

If any of my kids came to me and told me they were joining the NDC, I would disown them...without any second thought and without any reservation...because I do not want criminals in my family!!!!

• Nationalist 11 years ago

Dissolve the current Justice Staffs. Impeach Mahama Government and declare The current Government unfit to Manage Ghana. Corrupt former NPP Leader could have and should have prevented NDC's Party from coming to Power. Alla ...

• ATSU 11 years ago

WHY SHOULD GHANAIANS ALLOW TRIBALISM TO BLIND US TO FOLLOW CORRUPT LEADERS, WAYOME, GYAN TAPE,EC-NDC, GOLD SMUGGLING, 250 MILLION IN A CAR, TONY AIDOO SAGA. GHANAIANS WHO STILL SUPPORT THESE CORRUPT POLITICIANS BECAUSE OF TRI ...

• AyiOgladzo 11 years ago

What a COUNTRY!! A sovereign state where.....
    PROPER GOVERNACE.....BAABU
    ACCOUNTABILITY.......UNHEARD OFF
    CORRUPT POLITICIANS..ABOUND IN THEIR NUMBERS PRESIDING OVER CORRUPT PRACTICES in EVERY ASPECT of their PUBLIC and PR ...

• Baba Tunde, Lagos 11 years ago

It is really shocking how Ghanaians look on while a few politicians loot the country dry. Nobody is even brave enough to approach and ask simple questions only Bla Bla Bla !!!

• esli,10,ghana 11 years ago

how dare they even try!ghana should investigate, collect, and sue!!!!!!!!!!!!they are luncky ghana is poor and can not go to war ratinolly

• Abeiku - London 11 years ago

It's for d DWARFS and d BABIES with snake tongues simple as that ... WOYOME give us a CLUE ..

• PRISCILLA 11 years ago

before u know it the gold will start disapperaing form the plane.

• 7B 11 years ago

thieves, ndc crews are taken our wealth away.

• BLAY 11 years ago

WHAT A SHOCK FOR A CARGO CARRING GOLD WITHOUT PROPER DOC OOOO...OH GOD HELP USOOOO.

• Old Man U.S.A 11 years ago

If this story is true, then i will expect the leaders in Ghana every one of them to open thier mouth and say something.

• truth investigator 11 years ago

well-informed media sources state that plane had false documents and shipment appears to be destined for Iran which is against UN international sanctions.Such a heavy export shipment can only come from government level.The ca ...

• G. K. Berko 11 years ago

All Security Personnel at the Airport must be rounded up for questioning, immediately. All their phone records must be subpoenaed.

OMG! We are the laughing stock of the World now. We are so dumb we let such wealth fizzle ...

• useless 11 years ago

Useless news

• Rockson Tannor 11 years ago

Cargo plane with 1.5 tons of gold held in Istanbul
    ISTANBUL

Send to friend »
    Share on linkedin

AA Photo
    A Turkish cargo plane carrying 1.5 tons of gold from Ghana to Dubai has been held at Istanbul's Atatürk Airp ...

• Kojo Billy Duncan 11 years ago

"The starting point and the destination is not clear yet but the report said it may have departed from Algeria and was headed for another country."

• Tokyo 11 years ago

Ghanains are stupid. They will suffer like Goats. !!

• Yaa 11 years ago

ALWAYS A PARTY OF THIEVES. KRONFUOR!!! WE ARE WATCHING YOU!!!!!

• franck cyrus jo'burg 11 years ago

ghana leaders are corrupt especially the one who has been issued certificate to steal today

• Gudrun Mallet 11 years ago

It will hopefully be investigated how "Gold from Ghana" could possibly have left the country without proper documentation. It's a serious matter that - in the interest of transparency- should not be swept under the carpet!