You are here: HomeNews2013 01 06Article 261340

Independence Square almost ready for president’s swearing-in ceremony

Read Comments Comments (54)

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

Who says thieving doesn't pay? It does pay a lot, of course of you are shameless and a hypocrite. Enjoy the loot Mahama, it's your time, if you know what I mean, 3mer3 ye ni nka so!!!

• KWAME 11 years ago

THIS GUY IS ONE OF THE BEST FOR GHANA

• SCREW- HO 11 years ago

Hey Mahama, your swearing-in ceremony will take place in a corn plantation in Yendi not Independent Square...

• Mmmmmm 11 years ago

You are a fool is independence square belongs to your bush parent?

• TRUTH & JUSTICE B4 PEACE 11 years ago

WHAT IS YOUR GREED?.

WHAT HAVE YOU DRUNK?.
    AND WHAT HAS HAPPENED TO YOUR BARAINS, AND THAT OF MADAM THERESA, AND ANY SENSIBLE PEOPLE AROUND YOU?.

DEAR MR KUFOUR,

WHAT IS YOUR MORAL PROBLEM?, AND WHAT IS THE NAME O ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAAAA! AKUFFO ADDO ADDICT IS A BIG FOOL. WHO SAYS HE WILL BECOME PRESIDENT AT ALL COST? NOT IN MY MOTHERLAND. APIII TOOR. YAKA GBEMEI.

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

TOO MUCH OF JEALOUSY - SO YOU WILL STEAL ELECTIONS BECAUSE OF NANA ADDO, IS HE THEN NOT GREATER ANYONE OF HIS ENEMIES.
    YOU WILL HANG YOURSELVES ONE AFTER THE OTHER BECAUSE OF ONE MAN (AKUFO ADDO) - AFARI GYAN WILL BE JAILED ...

• JULIUS KAISER 11 years ago

THE END HAS COME. IT IS FINISHED. MISSION ACCOMPLISHED. GOD HAS SPOKEN. THAT IS ALL. MAHAMA IS PRESIDENT. GHANAIANS HAVE SPOKEN AND GOD HAS ENDORSED IT THROUHG DR AFARI GYAN. THAT IS ALL.

• Ghanawoman 11 years ago

NPP MPS have just been sworn into parliament-HOW COME THEY DIDN’T BOYCOTT THAT ‘NDC’ CEREMONY????? My God, they don’t even have principles to stick to…OH NO, THIS IS A BIG SHAME!!! STOMACH POLITICIANS deceiving you ...

• kwame 11 years ago

MAHAMA IS GOING TO SUPRISE THE WHOLE GHANA; LETS CROSS OUR HANDS AND WAIT FOR WONDERS

• IVY 11 years ago

I AM REALLY IN LOVE WITH EVERTHING THAT COMES OUT OF MAHAMA: I AM A PURE NPPIAN BUT CAN NOT CONTROL MY LOVE FOR MAHAMA

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

Kwame you sound very stupid

• Nana 'Wee Smoker' Akuffo Addo 11 years ago

NPP PLANNING TO BOMB THE PEOPLE OF GHANA AT INDEPENDENCE SQUARE....HISTORY REPEATING ITSELF?

NPP CRIMINALS

• Safo Kantanka 11 years ago

John Mahamai will not finish his term in office. Either he will be overthrown or will die in office. His cup is way too full.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

I bet you, your father will die this year if he is still alive

• ISAAC 11 years ago

This man can change ghana.He has the fear of God that will inspire him on.He is likely to be like king solomon.LETS PUT POLITICS aside and face reality.I hope he will say no to evil deeds and yes to that which is right.He won ...

• POP 11 years ago

YOU GO IT RIGHT ISAAC; THE MAN HAS SOMETHING SPECIAL IN HIM: BUT LETS WAIT AND WHAT THAT SPECIAL THING IS:

• Abena Milton 11 years ago

well said Isaac.I don't support any party.I know with God's help. President Mahama will deliver.

• I AM FOR PEACE 11 years ago

HE IS NOT GOD FEARER BUT HYPOCRITE.HOW CAN GOD FREARER LEAVES HIS MATRIMONIAL HOME AND HAVE CHILDREN FROM OTHER WOMEN KEPT IT SCREAT FROM HIS WEDDED WIFE? PLEASE DO NOT CONDONE AND CONDINE WITH MR PRESIDENT FOR BEING RIGHTEO ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

You are an idiot

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

THE MOST BEST THIEF, CORRUPT, DISHONEST AND THE MOST LIAR PRESIDENT
    IN GHANA'S POLITICAL HISTORY.

A PRESIDENT WHO BECAUSE OF HIS OWN SELFISHNESS TRY TO THROW AWAY BETTER
    PRODUCTS TO COME INTO OUR COUNTRY
    TO UPLIFT THE I ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Another stupid Ashanti monkey

• IVY 11 years ago

I AM IN LOVE THE MAHAMA BODY; HANDSOMENESS; TALKS; GENTLENESS; PRECISE TALKS IN PARLIAMENT; BEHAVIOUR:

• POP 11 years ago

go on with your love ivy, love has no bundaries

• Abena Milton 11 years ago

Ivy, get your eyes off my man. I don't know him but i just love him.Let's all pray for him .Mahama looks humble and pleasant.I pray for Wisdom and long life.

• kpegar 11 years ago

kwasea u dont know nothing. im ashamed to be ewe. i will kill myself if next time if im gonna be born ewe

• OSEI TAWIA UNCLE. 11 years ago

OSEI TAWIAH AS FOR THIS ONE,NA SKIN PAIN PAAooooooooooooo.IF NPP ALEDGED STOLLEN VERDICTS HOLD WATER LIKE BY NOW ALL INTERNATIONAL PRESS HOVERING AROUND THE COUNTRY COULD HAVE SPREAD THE NEWS LIKE BUSH FIRE.
    ELECTION COMPETI ...

• Asiedu nkasee 11 years ago

Lets all supporters of the truth join me to demonstrate at the independence square tomorrow for the world to see how ndc have stolen the Peoples verdict.

• Yes 11 years ago

The inauguration on 7th Jan. is to demonstrate to the world the truth, how Pres. Mahama won the 2012 election. Please Asiedu nkasee! Do not twist the fact, were you the EC who announced the electoral results? You should be a ...

• Klovi 11 years ago

S-H-A-M-E

• Kwaku 11 years ago

You are a fool.

• tra-ba 11 years ago

Thieves are better done cocaine sellers

• I AM FOR PEACE 11 years ago

HOW CAN A MARRIED MAN HAVING THREE CHILDREN WITH ONE OF HIS CONCUBINES NAMED AWURAA.... LIVING IN DANSOMAN BE LEADING THE WHOLE NATION?

• ADAMA 11 years ago

POWER in the hands of animals,thieves and fools.

• Baba Ali 11 years ago

If dogs are able to learn from human training as to what they want them to do it also means that they way some people behave may also imply that they might have copied somethings during their up bringing s.I say theses becaus ...

• Alex Tuffour Hamburg 11 years ago

Former President Kuffour please try not to part of the swearing in of the stolen elections.

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

Ok

• SOCIAL ADVISOR 11 years ago

NPP is like an irresponsible father who not wanting to pay schools of his kids will intentionally them that his money had picked; when in fact he does not work hard enough to earn decent wages.

• ABRAMPA 11 years ago

Obed Asamoah had his C10Million picked by his body guard at his MaCarthy Hill residence in 1996 and now Sam Okudjeto Ablakwa has his 25 000 Ghana cedis picked by his driver from at a car washing point. Ebei NDC, na u be respo ...

• Abu 11 years ago

Powerful president

• Kwabena (Atlanta u.s.a) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• Danza 11 years ago

How times did President Mahamma visit Nigeria.... before the death of Atta Mills... something smell fish!

• Mr. KOBB 11 years ago

MAHAMA is good and he will be good if he can control his Ministers well.

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

THEY STOLE THE ELECTION FOR HIM SO HOW WOULD HE CONTROL THEM.
    THINGS WILL BE UNFOLDING AS WE MOVE ALONG.

• Hazor 11 years ago

The decision of former president Kufour to attend the inauguration of Mahama into office indicate that there was no rigging of both presidential and parliamentary elections and that reflect voters choice of presidency.Former ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

If you want to watch, watch. If you don't want to, take off your eyes.

• KWAKYI 11 years ago

It was reported that Nana Akuffo-Gbagbo has agreed to attend Pres Mahama's inauguration tomorrow. He will be attending with some Ivorians, after which they are all passengers aboard an International Court of Justice airplane ...

• BRO DAN -TRC 11 years ago

DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, PRECIOUS ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD,I HUMBLY ASK THAT YOU LEND ME YOUR EARS AS I PRESENT THIS SPECIFICALLY TO THE INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA. NOW, BLESSED ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, THER ...

• CAPO 11 years ago

NANA ADDO GO DIE ON 7TH JAN

• Kofi Yeboah 11 years ago

I fill deceived by the NPP leaders. The president is about to be inaugurated and my party is asking us to boycott the occasion. The NPP leaders told us on 9th December that the election was stolen and they had evidence. Di ...

• AAA 11 years ago

The era of the 4th John is here. He who God bless no one can curse. The NPP should shut up and congratulate the chosen one!!!!!!

• kpegar 11 years ago

he is otwa patient, his sickness will come since he gonna meet so many people. etwera president. thiefs

• lydia usa 11 years ago

Thieves you have to steal to be a presi God is watching Ghana doest be
    long to you

• STATE OF AKANLAND 11 years ago

This article is a big lie. To The Whole World, Ghanaweb is a big lie, bought and bribed by John Mahama Dramani and PNDC/NDC.

Ghana is history. Ghana will fail to exist. Ghana was just a fake and failed experiment that sta ...