You are here: HomeNews2013 01 06Article 261339

Akufo-Addo should have conceded defeat - Sekou

Read Comments Comments (219)

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

Sekou, tell me how you can challenge something you've already accepted? Nana Addo was right. Thieving votes in Africa is a practice that must be stopped. This is the 21st century.

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Kuffour should boycot the swearing in of the thieve Mahama.

• ANTON 11 years ago

WHAT A PTTY TO HIM

• ghana 11 years ago

really sorry for nana addo.

• GHANA 11 years ago

You will be sorry for MAHAMA and Ghana when the supreme court throws a wrench in the election rigging.

• SAY IT LOUD 11 years ago

Only in your DREAMS. Hope you do not commit suicide when the SC verdict is out!

• jeo 11 years ago

THIS MAN HAS SUFFERED ALOT IN GHANA POLITICS ANDS TO TEST ALEAST A MINISTERIAL POSITION BEFORE LEAVING POLITICS

• MAMATNAM 11 years ago

THE STUPID THING THAT NPP DID WAS TO MAKE NANA ADDO TO INSULT THE LAW OF GHANA FIRST AND HE IS RUNNING TO THE LAW AGAIN FOR HELP? THE SHOULD THINK TWICES: LET YOUR NO BE NO AND YES BE YES; FIRST INSULTING AND LATER PLEADING F ...

• TRUTH & JUSTICE B4 PEACE 11 years ago

WHATS YOUR INTEREST?.

WHAT HAVE YOU DRUNK?.
    AND WHAT HAS HAPPENED TO YOUR BARAINS, AND THAT OF MADAM THERESA, AND ANY SENSIBLE PEOPLE AROUND YOU?.

DEAR MR KUFOUR,

WHAT IS YOUR MORAL PROBLEM?, AND WHAT IS THE NAM ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

DO THESE ASANTE-AKYEM CROOKS UNDERSTAND PUBLIC RELATIONS? THE PARTY IS SLOWLY BUT SURELY LOSING CREDIBILITY DUE TO ITS ERRATIC ACTIONS WHICH IS THE MAIN REASON WHY THEY WILL CONTINUE TO LOSE ELECTIONS. TOO MANY TOO-KNOWN PEOP ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

Sekou Nkrumah, the dictator's lost son !

Once a CPP member, then turncoated into a NDC foolsoldier and funny enough decided to join the Nana Akuffo Addo campaign team last year.

And who is going to prevent him from join ...

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

PERCY IS CONFUSED AND NKRUMAH IS CONTRADICTORY. MAY THE TRUTH ALWAYS STAND

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

AKUFFO ADDICT WAS DECEIVED BY THE FOOL CALLED JA KUFFOUR TO GO TO COURT. HAHAHAHAAAAA. ALL IDIOTS IN NPP. ENVINESS AND GREED WILL KILL NPPISTS. KUFFOUR IS SKIN PAIN ABOUT AKUFFO ADDICT BECOMING PRESIDENT. HE PUSHES HIM TO GO ...

• Nsem fon Ahi 11 years ago

Nana Addo did not only destroy the fortunes on NPP in 2008 and 2012 he has also destroyed NPPs fortune in 2016. NPP should rather think about 2020 and beyond that if Jesus has not come. If by then Jesus has come some of us wi ...

• KWAJO ASOM S/AKONTOMBRA 11 years ago

That is true brother, there is no way NPP is even coming to
    Power anytime soon in that, we those who may consider them have
    Seen that nothing in their heard and also have no love for
    Ghana.
    If there is any chance we shall ...

• Lawyer? Enuramah 11 years ago

It happens at times: all the negative qualities of his father converged in this idiotic son of the great Dr Nkrumah. His senior brother is a respected editor in Egypt. His junior sister Samia is not doing badly. Look at Sek ...

• Osei Kwame 11 years ago

Is it not up to the Supreme Court to decide whether the NPP submission has merit? Why are there so many Supreme court Justices wannabes passing judgement? And I thought it was enough that Ghana had 25 million soccer coaches f ...

• KATH 11 years ago

Check your ugly face in a mirror, fool

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

Sorry,but I am not your father Okoampa Ahoofe. Is that okay, you yeasty toad-spotted pumpion ?

If your mother told you that I am your father Okoampa Ahoofe, hence your attempt to contact me for your upkeep costs, then I mu ...

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 11 years ago

MUCH AS I WISH PRES KUFFOUR WOULD NOT ATTEND THE INAUGURATION,SOME OF THE WORDS USED IN YOUR COMMENTS WERE FAR FROM BEING RESPECTFUL,
    PLS PRES KUFFOUR, TWO WRONGS DON'T MAKE RIGHT.WHETHER YOU GO OR NOT,NDC WILL NEVER APPRECI ...

• POP 11 years ago

THE EC + COURT IS ONEBODY UNDER DIFFERENT ROOFS: SO IF YOU ATTACK EC- YOU HAVE INDIRECTLY ATTACKED THE COURT:

• Nana 11 years ago

Your only achievement is bearing the name of an illustrous father. You make too much unnecessary noise. Enough of the noise.

• BONEHEARD 11 years ago

THE FOOLS ESPECIALLY NANA ADDO DANKWAH AND HIS BUNCH OFFER ENTERTAINMENT IN THIS FORUM. ANY TIME I READ ARTICLES ON THE WEB AND THIS AND THAT CONCERNING THICK HEADED ASSHOLE NANA ADDO DANKWAH, I LAUGH. NOW SEKOU HAS JOINED TH ...

• Mahmoud 11 years ago

Dr. Sekou Nkrumah wants Ghanians to go on accepting mediocrity in their election results as it was in his fathers regime? Ghana has long past that stage.

This is the best so far toward perfecting the democratic process in ...

• sidder 11 years ago

pop your are a very smart person.
    thanks for that comment.

• JOE 11 years ago

WO YE ABOA PAA, KWASEIA

• AMA 11 years ago

Nana Addo was Attorney-General and also Foreign Affairs minister. In any case, what has he suffered that other Ghanaians or other politicians have not suffered?

• Kwakusei 11 years ago

THOUGH THERE ARE TRUELY MANY WAYS OF KILLING THE CAT, OUR INSTITUTIONS MUST KNOW THAT EVEN WITHIN GHANA WE ARE BEING WATCHED.

• SAY IT LOUD 11 years ago

Only in your DREAMS. Hope you don't commit suicide when the SC verdict is out!

• jeo 11 years ago

YOU ARE RATHER A DREAMER INCASE YOU KNOW OUR RULES AND LAWS OF GHANA. WHAT IS NPP NEADING TOO; A CHANGE OF OUR JUDICIARY FOR THEM? GO AND READ AGAIN AND YOU WILL SEE THAT; ONCE A PRESIDENT NO ONE CAN REMOVE AGAIN; NOT EVEN OU ...

• REX 11 years ago

Go back to school and dont decieve yourself.

• Banga na Soko 11 years ago

Rex is this your school? Deceive "Decieve"mr bluff.

• SAY IT LOUD ! 11 years ago

I, SAY IT LOUD!, WHO SAYS IT LOUD ON CHURCHIANITY ALWAYS, I AM NOT THE SILLY WRITER HERE WHO CALLS HIMSELF SAY IT LOUD.

I AM SAY IT LOUD !.

I SAY IT LOUD AND CLEAR ON THE THIEFING PASTORS AND THE CHURCHIANITY CHURCHIAN ...

• MKB 11 years ago

YOU REALLY THINK THE SC WILL THROW A MONKEY WRENCH IN THE RESULTS, YOU ARE SOO 2000 AND LATE.

• lucy 11 years ago

nana will never conside defeat never ever he is the best man for ghana god cast all people who is afraid for nana oddo to be become president in ghana he will be no better what

• Thierry 11 years ago

stop kidding yourselves NPP. Mahama is going to be prez for the next 8 years. get use to it!!!!!

• MR. FIGURE- OUT 11 years ago

.."“I think politically they made some mistakes and it is too late to correct them but personally I would have thought that Nana Akufo-Addo would have conceded defeat and still congratulate John Mahama and still go to court ...

• TRUTH & JUSTICE B4 PEACE 11 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU?.

WHAT HAVE YOU DRUNK?.
    AND WHAT HAS HAPPENED TO YOUR BARAINS, AND THAT OF MADAM THERESA, AND ANY SENSIBLE PEOPLE AROUND YOU?.

DEAR MR KUFOUR,

WHAT IS YOUR MORAL PROBLEM?, AND WHAT IS THE ...

• Kwasi poku 11 years ago

MR.FIGURE-OUT, YOU HV HIT DE NAIL RIGHT ON ITS HEAD.AS A NATION WE SHOULD NEVER ACCEPT THE MASSAGED FIGURES PRESENTED BY EC AND NDC AND FOR THAT MATTER NANA ADDO NEVER LOST THE ELECTIONS,IN FACT HE WON HANDS DOWN N 1 touch.

• moyo 11 years ago

The funny thing is that Nana Addo did not prepare for defeat. How can go into election thinking you are going to win at all cost? He should retire honourably and practice his Law

• MAMATNAM 11 years ago

HE HAS BEEN FOOLED BY SOME IDIOTS ALL THESE TIME THAT HE WILL WIN ONE TOUCH

• Maame Korea 11 years ago

Nana Addo cannot file any suit correctly in court. How can he practice law?

• KB ORIGINAL. 11 years ago

am sure the religious people are to be blamed too making phrophecies and also he under estimated the name John...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

NANA WILL CONTINUE TO FIGHT AND REMOVE ILLITERACY FROM OUR SOCIETY. YOU ALL NEEDED HIS FREE EDUCATION BUT FAILED TO GIVE HIM MAXIMUM SUPPORT.

• POP 11 years ago

NOT EVEN THE ENGLISH WILL HAVE TO CORRECT SUCH MISTAKES: USE YOUR BRAINS TO THINK OF SOMETHING BETTER THAN TO BE CORRECTION PEOPLES MISTAKE ON GHANAWEB; THE MASSAGE IS UNDERSTOOD ALRIGHT BY WE ALL HERE:

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

The message of your posting is understood, maybe you were thinking of a massage.

• kwame 11 years ago

sometimes it makes to think i know better than our ghana politicians of today.

• fredsaid 11 years ago

You cannot even write English and we should value your opinion over Nana Addo's. What is 'Nana Addo has been misleaded'? You can benefit from some free education

• ORIGINAL STRAIGHT-TALK 11 years ago

The NPP can go to the supreme court or the international court of justice in the Hague but the leaders of the party must talk to their illiterates followers including Akadu Mensema to keep off the streets and be quite till ju ...

• Nana Appiah 11 years ago

You see, Just take a critical look at the postings of Akadu and the time intervals this morning..for an alleged phd holder?? Its Sad.. I knew from the very first time I read her postings Two years ago that She was Psychotic.. ...

• Princewilly@Ymail.com 11 years ago

What's the difference between Nana Bin Addo and Akadu-Bin- Mansema?
    Hezbollah and the Mujaheddin of Ghana Politics.

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

Hey Princewilly, very good and apt comment. Bravo.

Someone is being mischievious using my name!

• GEORGE UK 11 years ago

Kufour or no Kufour the show will go and the NPP will shed crocodile Tears.SHAME ON YOU PEOPLE AND GHANA WILL LIVE FOREVER

• JEFF 11 years ago

COURT COMES AFTER ACCEPTING A DEFEAT:

• AFEVIA 11 years ago

EVEN IF KUFFUOR BOYCOTS THE SWEARING IN CEREMONY IT WILL NOT CHANGE ANYTHING. KUFFUOR WILL NOT LIKE TO DISGRACE HIMSELF SO HE WILL SURELY ATTEND THE CEREMONY. HE IS SMARTER THAN AKUFFO ADDO. AKUFFO ADDO IS NOW CONFUSED AND DE ...

• GHANAVIA 11 years ago

...in your lopsided and warp mind.

So you think you are smarter than Akufo-Addo? Dream on boy! Just thank murderer JJ Rawlings for what you are,jerk.

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

In your animal shit-infested mind as well!!! Simply advise your rotund and midget of an uncle to stop laying claims to what he does not deserve.

If he thinks he can use the Supreme Court to advance his "all die be die" age ...

Shame on you!

• Kwasi Ntiamoah, California 11 years ago

When Koffour had two term as the president of Ghana he did not rig, even though the elections wrre conducted by the same EC.

• king wasem 11 years ago

Nana Addo is a looser.
    NDC won 8 regions
    ALL DIE BE DIE IS KILLING HIM.IS NOT GOOD TO SAY THAT

Nana Addo is a looser.
    NDC won 8 regions

When Koffour had two term as the president of Ghana he did not rig, even though the elections wrre conducted by the same EC.

Nana Addo is a looser.
    NDC won 8 regions

• TOY 11 years ago

THATS MAHAMA HAVE VESION FOR GH I DONT THINK SO WITH 4 WIFE AND 18 KIDS.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Mr. Osei Tawiah, do you believe Sekou
    will say this?

Any learned man will never say just that, so do not waste your time on this NDC retnted News Papaer Publishers. They are all thieves and swsines.

• Tkn 11 years ago

This Nkeumah thing is useless, how can one concede defeat and go to court on the same issue to challenge it. Is he normal and that good for nothing dr. percy too, what is he trying to say, didn't he heard about the 38 parliam ...

• ayigbe edem 11 years ago

these npp serial contributors on this forum are, without an iota of a doubt, disillusioned.Their party leaders have elevated and consigned them on a space travel from disney to laland, from utopia to erehwon.What you should b ...

• DOOBIA 11 years ago

You NPP losers know very well the stealing they did in the Ashanti region has brought them curses. Sekou knows very well the NPP lost the election but only feels that, just like any other human institution, there could be mis ...

• Gyae Wasem 11 years ago

Do you have evidence. Osei Tawiah?
    Even the fool does not have one.He and people like you are sore losers.Watch how people in developed countries compete and what the say when the win and or lose and learn from it.Indeed thi ...

• VICTOR AGBEKO 11 years ago

I think the so called Dr. Sekou is sick. He is trying to invite or support electoral criminals rather than behavior change.

• LAWSON 11 years ago

AKUFU WHAT AN UGLLY, MIDGET WVIL WICKED DWARF.. NO PREGNANT WOMAN SHOULD LOOK AT THIS PICTURE....

• Munir 11 years ago

Tawiah, were you not in Ghana when NPP asked all the forms of verifications and They said they would be vegilent check NDC at any polling station foot by foot boumber to boumber now if they really did all these things and cou ...

• THOMSON 11 years ago

so yoy think this nonscence can stop?

• Quaye mensah 11 years ago

Very sorry to you doc, but i think you lack the sense or knowledge regarding the presidential and parliamentary elections. These two are distinct and any petition can go either way. I will plead with my learned friend to try ...

• Kwadwo 11 years ago

How can Nana concede defeat in a fraudulent election and go to to challenge it? You enjoy running your mouth on radio. Get a real job. You don't make sense most of the time

• BABA TABOOWA 11 years ago

People just talk because the air is free. Imagin, if you have to tell the truth to get air Sekuo would have been dead.
    He doesnt know what he says. If you ask he whether he really said that, he will swear in his dad live he ...

• twum barima 11 years ago

yeah oooo osei i like ur comment mahama and ndc are the most thieve we have ever seeing in Africa.

• IDDI SIMON 11 years ago

man...if u wanna tlk abt stealing matters then am sorry for u cus your NPP party comes forthfront and is still leading.. Dr. Sekou and Dr. Percy aa absolutely right in all angles. . Your NPP party may not even get up to 44% ...

• Researcher 11 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA SHOULD APPOINT MARTIN AMIDU ATTORNEY GENERAL AND NPP WILL RECONSIDER THEIR POSITION. IT WILL ALSO SHOW MAHAMA IS CLEAN.

• MR. FIGURE- OUT 11 years ago

....." But a leading member of the National Reform Party Dr. David Percy says the NPP has no case.

Speaking on the same platform Dr Percy wondered how the party will challenge only the Presidential and not the parliamentar ...

• GHANA 11 years ago

The doctorate degrees have no value when fools like Percy are given one. With that kind of reasoning how did the fool manage to get a doctorate degree?

• Isaac Mensah 11 years ago

Nana should allow my grandchildren and great grandchildren grow up in peace.

• CHIEF 11 years ago

Seku has pointed out the truth of what Nana Addo should have done to make the party a little bit marketable for 2016. Now it is very difficult to convice any reasonable person that NPP is a soba party.

• ASEM WO MANO 11 years ago

They sniff, inject and swallow cocaine and so none of them are sensible.
    What A Nation?

• Ogyam 11 years ago

Nana is desperate to become President of Ghana.He does not care NPP has manority in Paliament.

• Isaac Mensah 11 years ago

When NPP wins,election is fair but if they lose.election is flawd-stolen. God have mercy on us.

• Ogyam 11 years ago

minority

• abubakar 11 years ago

dr sekou lafe them they dont know wahet they are saying

• abubakar 11 years ago

npp should faned fufuo and eat and stop talknig

• Ernest 11 years ago

We should allow the peace of God reign in ghana. why NPP is too arrogant? look at someone a lawyer by standard, sir johns saying if you arrest anyone will make ghana ungovernable. what doest it tells? they dont want ghana gro ...

• Nii Duodu Ankrah 11 years ago

You are hiding behind Akadu Mensema to fool about on Ghanaweb. You are at the History and Philosophy Department of that wayside university whose name begins with "She..." and ends in "ship."

We know your identity and are ...

• james 11 years ago

npp peaple are fools they want a civil war in ghana

• Signe 11 years ago

Yes, but if you steal my vote i will fight you. Fool. How can a thief be president. Bribbing for votes

• AMA SERWAH 11 years ago

LET NANA BE PRESIDENT SO WE HAVE PEACE

• IDDI SIMON 11 years ago

NANA IS NEVER AND EVER DESTINED TO BE PRESIDENT OF GH...

• Nick, Toronto 11 years ago

Nana is too old to be President.On top of this, he has proved to be arrogant, selfish and uncompromising.He absolutely couldnt be a good presidential material for Ghana.

On the other hand, President Mahama is young, energ ...

• Nicest _diamond 11 years ago

NDC and NPP are two parties who have almost equal chances of winning elections in Ghana. Unfortunately, may not win elections again for many years to come. NPP must mind the 'GAB' being created by some members in the party. J ...

• Nicest _diamond 11 years ago

...npp may not win elections again for many years to come.

• AMA SERWAH 11 years ago

JUST GIVE NANA CHANCE TO BE PRESIDENT

• Yes 11 years ago

Not on this earth.

• James Joyce 11 years ago

Is the Reform Party still in existences.

• Afari-Gyan jnr.(I am the thief's son) 11 years ago

Your daddy introduced Kanakan Nyame to Ghana and sacrificed pregnant women to that nasty thing,killed,chased out or incacerated his perceived opponents-see, now you hearing voices in your head. Your daddy is crying and gnashi ...

• G. K. Berko 11 years ago

Aside from whether or not Sekou made any sense by this statement, you seem to be stuck in a delusion yourself for believing in that sh*tty crap of a propaganda the NLC used to punch holes in Nkrumah's mythological image.

• MAAME YAA 11 years ago

HE DOES NOT KNOW WHERE HE STAND AND I CALL HIM THE MOST FOOLISH IN GHANA HISTORY

• Kakra Essamuah 11 years ago

Please, please, please ,please oooo please, ebei! 'misleaded'? LOL! agya ee me maame ee somebody is 'slautering' grammar oo.

• SHADY BLUE niagara falls, ontario 11 years ago

THIS GUY HAS FLIPPED FLOPPED FROM CPP, TO NDC TO NPP...MUAHAHAHAAAAA. IF I WERE HIM, I WOULD BE ASHAMED TO EVEN SPEAK IN PUBLIC. I WONDER WAT PARTY HE WILL JOIN NEXT...PNC OR PPP?.....TWEEEAAAAA. SEKOU, JUST SHUT UP! DO U HAV ...

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

He is a stomach politician, so he is now leaning towards the NDC; just like JJ and Konadu.

• j.k 11 years ago

why do u hate our president elect? if u like it or yes tomorrow he will be sworn as the president of the country for four years learn to live with it.

• sika 11 years ago

Anyone thinking that Nana should concede defeat when thieves and rapists like Afari Gyan & prez john mahama have stolen the peoples mandate, is a big fool and insane. IDIOTS!!!!

• sika 11 years ago

political prostitutes, good-for-nothing stomach politicians. you are really mad.

• BRIGHT JECTEY 11 years ago

sekou may be confused.If nana expect defect what will he tell the court.And i no what will come from the court will not change the result of 2012 and if?.let that person be our president.

• Zim Braim 11 years ago

thank you for that advice.

• Kobena 11 years ago

What an idiot, this political prostitute does not understand what it means to seek justice. These are common thieves who should be exposed and shamed just as their cattle thief cousins are treated.
    Cry the beloved country!

• odiyifo 11 years ago

Akuufo Addo is only interested in becoming a president period. He cares nothing about parliamentarians. He is gone forever

• Samuel (Germany) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• afia nsiah 11 years ago

Has mahamma promised Dr Sekou a job or money to come up with such nonsense. How can you accept defeat and then go to court. When you are dinning with the devil you make sure your fork is a little bit longer. nana has excerise ...

• Kofi - USA 11 years ago

I DONT KNOW WHERE ALL THESE GUYS GOT THEIR PHD DEGREES FROM. HJOW CAN YOU CONCEDE A DEFEAT, CONGRATULATE THE PERSON AND GO TO COURT. IT DOES NOT MAKE ANY FUCKING SENSE. THE OTHER DR. PERCY SAYS NPP HAS NO CASE. I AM GLAD PEO ...

• Nana Yaw Nkreabea 11 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians believe me Akufo Addo is a nice man and humble; The only problem is he can easily be conviced The main problem in our dear party NPP today is Jeff Obitsebi Lamptey unless this man is kill Ghana an ...

• D.T. ADDO 11 years ago

Nana YAW what do you mean by this statement. what you have know is that to kill a human being is a criminal offence. you will not go free if you are identified. our computer scientist are busy working to locate you. this plat ...

• NPP UK 11 years ago

Nana is so arroagant and his running mate plus Obesshibi-Lamptey and Osafo Manfo are waste to the NPP. We are feedup of these old folks. Nana must know he cannot be president and that is the fact per the people of Ghana. PERI ...

• Efo Yoavi TEMA . 11 years ago

Nana as flag bearer is an error from NNP big wigs since from the start Nana can go ten times he will never never WIN because NANA ADDO and NPP are cursed for not doing the right thing. The right person to stand as a flagbe ...

• Efo Yoavi TEMA . 11 years ago

NPP STOP CONPLAINING I DONT GET THIS I DONT THAT AND BOMB OUT THE OLD YEAR DO WELL TO BOMB IN THE NEWYEAR

• NPP UK 11 years ago

I now understand Nana's Free Ed. He need free education for a better lwa degree and simple maths. Disgraceful with his so-called economist dr Bawamia. These folks dhould retire from the NPP party including the Ken Ofori-Atta ...

• Gyae Wasem 11 years ago

You tell them , man, NPP UK.Akuffo Addo and his gang are the ones that need free education.How can such a fool want to lead a country. The man is un educated. He probably bought his law license [if he really has one] but I s ...

• Kofi - USA 11 years ago

WHO NEEDS FREE ED. AT LEAST NANA HAS A LAW DEGREE AND WHAT ABOUT YOU. YOU CANNOT EVEN SPELL THE WORD "LAW" AND "SHOULD". SO WHO THEN WILL BENEFIT FROM HAVING FREE ED. YOU ARE SHOWING YOUR STUPIDITY. YOUR GRAMMAR IS ATROCIOUS ...

• SUALE MOHAMMED 11 years ago

IF THE OPPOSITION NPP HAS CREDIBLE EVIDENCE I DO NOT SEE WHY THEY SHOULD NOT DRAG THE ISSUE TO COURT.I PERSONALLY DO NOT UNDERSTAND WHY THE ACTION OF THE NPP TO TAKE THE ISSUE TO COURT CAN BE A THREAT TO DESTROY ITS FUTURE PO ...

• Zimbonash 11 years ago

onyame ammo wo safohene na s3 wo pre ko p3 safohene ky3 hy3 a,menua obiara nsom wo da

• Bentuo NPP Die Hard 11 years ago

My NPP friends. Let admit and move on. We all cheated but the clever thieves won. Hard Luck. We need to elect a new leader and learn how the NDC were able to manuvoure and robbed us of victory

• YAW BOATENG 11 years ago

HE DID NOT CONTESTED THE PARLIAMENTARY RESULTS BECAUSE HE WANTS POWER SHARING.

• Ofori - NPP 11 years ago

Nana, all these over voting and fraud are rubbish. I was a NPP overseer I say NPP failed to educate our illiterate votes. They wasted our votes. And also we have to PENETRATE into North, Volta and other areas. These people ha ...

• D.T. ADDO 11 years ago

correct observation. but kennedy Agyepong opened his mouth wide when he came out to say that 'kill all gas and ewes'. NAN ADDO did not want to win the election otherwise he should have come out to speak against this statement ...

• Objective Thinker 11 years ago

There is nothing you can do to change the minds of these people. They simple hate progress. Try to tear down their ghettos in return for a modern environment and see what happens. Akans outnumber these people you mention . It ...

• Dogg 11 years ago

Fool, the tribal party is NPP. You are the ones referring to your party as "Y3 Akanfuo".

• James B. Otafregya 11 years ago

Idiot !!

You mean (we) 5 million Akans outnumber (25-5) million non-Akans?

Indeed, when Kuffour ruled Ghana, Ghana had 24/7 running water and electricity.

FYI: the most intelligent Akans are those who vote for NDC an ...

• nana obuasi 11 years ago

what sekou said was true but nana addo will not conced the defeat but nana addo will not great mahama when heis swearing as president of ghana

• Yaw Boakye 11 years ago

Gods time is the best. nana is going to win in count

• God With Us 11 years ago

Sometime I get sick when some of our nationals with Phd speak on issues because they lack intellectual and balanced analysis, logic, factual foundation and genuine fairness. Both Sekou and David are singing that way to gain ...

• MKB 11 years ago

IF NANA WANTS TO SAVE THE FUTURE OF THE PARTY, HE SHOULD OR SHOULD HAVE DONE EXACTLY WHAT SEKOU IS SAYING. AT THIS POINT I THINK NANA AND THE NPP HAVE GIVEN NDC MORE AMUNITIONS AND FIRING POWER HEADING INTO 2016.

• barbara uk woodgreen 11 years ago

tzherdniokjedfswa

• Nii bii 11 years ago

THEY DESTROY YOUR FATHER LEGACY AND NOW ALL DIE BE DIE ,WE WILL NOT DIE FOR THEM HOPE ITS CLEAR

• OSEI 11 years ago

NO ONE FINDS YOU CREDIBLE ANYMORE. YOU HAVE ONLY YOUR NAME TO COVER YOUR FACE.

• Samuel Ashley 11 years ago

IF NPP ACCEPTED THE PALIAMENTARY & REFUSED TO ACCEPT THE PRESIDENTIAL; ALL OF WHICH WERE CONDUCTED AT THE SAME TIME,BY THE SAME PEOPLE THEN DR. DAVID PERCY IS RIGHT.
    "IF YOU LIKE MONKEY, YOU SHOULD LIKE ITS TAIL".

• MARCUS AMPADU 11 years ago

There are so many other ways Nana Addo can serve the nation he loves so well.
    For example, he can set up an institute to implement his grand proposal of providing fee free SHS education to Ghanaian youth.
    We will receive in ...

• Benny 11 years ago

That Dr. Nkrumah has to be quiet and thank the people of Ghana to be in the country.He has pick up weight in Ghana. When he arrived in Ghana he looked pail and sick but in Ghana we gave them a better soil to put their foot on ...

• Man of GOD 11 years ago

This is a million voices speaking, Reminding the world of Prophet TB Joshua's challenge thrown, -Let the world powers especially USA Prez Barak Obama call on all religious leaders to submit their prophetic vissions possibly ...

• Makey 11 years ago

Npp accept and plan for 2016

• Weysman 11 years ago

Myopic and fallow minded NPP. They are doomed forever.

• kanda 11 years ago

is nana addo really a lawyer,oh man are u guys serious

• MOSES,LAGOS 11 years ago

The great Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah of blessed memory and the visionary African statesmen to live on the surface of the earth knew the only place antidote to the developement/forward march of Ghana was to build the Nsawam max ...

• york 11 years ago

yes.akufo-addo should have conceded defeat..york

• Dusseldorf 11 years ago

THIS IS NOT THE TYPE OF LEADER WE CRY FOR,IMAGINE THIS GUY AS PRESIDENT OF GHANA.THIS AKUFFO ADDO IS NOTHING BUT S......

• isaac anakwah 11 years ago

Perfectly right. In fact, i personally see our lost in the realm of arrogance. We should learn something very important from 2000 election, during which JJ was a bit arrogant with words which seemed to instigate skirmishes wh ...

• Tanga star in Egypt. 11 years ago

NPP must change their politics if the want to win the election after 2016, they are saying that pepe should be vice and not president and we want to tell them that the pepe are Ghanians. We thank NDC for respecting every boy ...

• Esther 11 years ago

I agree with you 100%

• lawyer hash 11 years ago

accepting immidiate defeat is a beginning of new compay for next election. I SAY MA OWN OOOO

• scarecrow 11 years ago

You know what?Nana challenging only the presidential results means that Nana is greedy, he dosen't care about the parliamentarian results,after all parliamentarians have won their seats already,he dosen't care for those who ...

• lawyer hash 11 years ago

ATTA MILL RIP accepted defeat 2time thats why ghs call him asodwe hene,so did pf.ADU BOAHENE. U should ve done that NANA toget good name &repect for party

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

THE ONLY THING THE NDC KNOWS TO DO BEST IS STEALING!!!!!! THE FACT IS THAT THIEVES WILL BE HAPPY WHEN PEOPLE COMPLAIN ABOUT THEIR ACT.

THE DAYS OF RECKONING ARE COMING VERY FAST.

• Akua 11 years ago

Sekou,enough of your nonsense.Start mending relationship with your sister before advising anybody.Charity begins at home.Keep your advise to yourself.NPP doesnot need advise from such unstable person.

• MAAME 11 years ago

OH, TODAY NPP DOES NOT NEED THE ADVISE OF AN UNSTABLE PERSON. YOU REJOICED WHEN HE DECLARED FOR NPP. KEEP HIM. YOU ACCEPT THE TREE, EAT THE FRUITS.

• Ross 11 years ago

The Egyptians may need your advice, Sekou.
    Concur before u challenge?
    I like the fortunes of the NDC but objectively can't get what this guy is saying .May be a misquote.

• Princewilly@Ymail.com 11 years ago

Children were called upon in a classroom to make sentences with words chosen by the teacher. The teacher smiled when Jack raised his hand to participate. She gave him the words 'defeat', 'deduct', 'defence' and 'detail'. Jack ...

• Chachatoooo 11 years ago

Why should Nana Addo concede defeat?

• beatrice 11 years ago

already Ghanians have a feeling that NPP is not a peaceful party.Nana should accept defeat to crate a better chance for NPP in the next election.

• G. K. Berko 11 years ago

If Sekou's opinion could hold, Prez. Kufuor would be unarguably correct in choosing to attend Prez. Mahama's inauguration. The current situation makes it more difficult for Kufuor.

That means had Akufo Addo accepted the El ...

• Hazor 11 years ago

Did Sekou actually said this,that Nana-Addo should have concede defeat before going to court or the media that wrote this stupidity?If it is true that Sekou said this,then Sekou have shallow minded and do not have any knowled ...

• Asantenee Kwaku Bratuo 11 years ago

This Egyptian is mad! What is the sense in the tautology he is proposing? He should have questioned the evidence sent to court and not recommend "voodoo" pacification!

Look at how he has treated his own sister Samia!? Wr ...

• Allofus 11 years ago

• Sunkwa 11 years ago

The logic of Sekou is at best flawed--what's the use of going to court after conceding defeat?--this piece shouldn't have been displayed--lacks substance.

• Esther 11 years ago

What Sekou is saying is true

• NANA NO TOOTH 11 years ago

WHEN AKUFO ADDO TOOK THIS PICTURE BECOUSE I KNOW NANA DONT HAVE TOOTH

• Whatever 11 years ago

If the NPP want to watch the ceremony, they can watch. If they don't want to, they can take off the eyes.

• adom nyamekye isaac 11 years ago

sekou,your right

• Rash 11 years ago

I don't know those who are fooling this nana boy

• ROOTS 11 years ago

Sekou is jobless n he is seeking 4 job in MAHAMA administration.

• DAVID MENASH 11 years ago

Ghana's political system is spiritually sick.It is getting heavily infested with satanism imported from abroad. Money should not impose leaders on people, so as long as the poor are more than the rich, there will be no peace ...

• A concernend citizen 11 years ago

If you accept a defeat that will only undermine you to challenge the results. Nana Akufo Addo did the right thing to seek redress at the Supreme Court. This is common sense Sekou come again/

• Twum 11 years ago

Do you call yourself a politician? How can you concede before going to court. Ghana is lost.

• Alhaji Shaani-Kumasi 11 years ago

I strongly agree with concerned concerned citizen. Nana didid the right thing legally so we must all remain patient including Sekou for the outcome no matter how long it takes.

• sikdo 11 years ago

not

• Jonathan 11 years ago

If Nana had conceded defeat, then it would be have been pointless for him to go to court. That is, what would have been the purpose of going to court in the first place if he had conceded defeat?
    Please Sekou, dont try to ca ...

• ATOPAHENE MAHAMA 11 years ago

NANA DID RIGHT,ITS TIME TO STOP THE THISVES,PERIOD SHAMELESS NDC MAHAMA CRIMINALS

• SARPONG K UMANKUMA 11 years ago

Hear him,
    This good for nothing boy who cannot even express himself well when it comes
    real debate, Listen to him, infact this boy is a complete disgrace to the Nkrumah family, he has indirectly opposed his father on n sev ...

• idiot 11 years ago

the npp being an arrogant as the were it not easy for them to concede a defeat.that party itself fills they are better to rule or govern the coubtry than any ruling party.Those days are over and their leaders should bear in m ...

• kby 11 years ago

I have not read the article and I will not read it anyway. The caption is enough for me to comment. Sekou is as stupid as his father. He does not understand the rule of law or democracy. ...

• akoto 11 years ago

sekou need a job,so mr president give him a job.don,t advise us.

• APUSIGA ELIZABETH 11 years ago

too late Nana away from politics

• Wasgooding Hamisu Musah. 11 years ago

I will challenge Nkrumah when he thought that Nana should have conceded defeat before taking the whole case to book for prosecution, wrongs said, Nana has done the right thing.

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 11 years ago

SEKOU SAID IT ALL ON BEHALVE OF THE FLOATING VOTERS. THIS (AHONLE CHENGE CHENGE)NZENMA. WILL AFFECT NPP FOREVER

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 11 years ago

STONE HEART WILL DAMAGE NPP FOREVER.

• Mother Ghana 11 years ago

NPP will not come to power until 2032.

• Abed. 11 years ago

Sekou is ryt simply b'cos,dis court issue 'll affect npp in 2016.

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 11 years ago

Nana Addo does not care about the future fortunes of the NPP Party after realizing his long natured ambition to be president took a nose dive and unbelievably hit the hardest rock on earth.
    Unfortunately, most of the NPP fai ...

• joe 11 years ago

This continent is full of educated illiterate's.The EC staffs should have done the right but look at where corruption has led u
    s to.Politicians,civil servents and most churches are only interested the money they make. WE AR ...

• AMPONSA KAKABO LONDON 11 years ago

IS THIS MAN ENDORSING ELECTION FRAUD AND INSTITUTIONALISED CORRUPTION IN THE COUNTRY?
    IS HE AWARE THAT THIS LANDMARK CASE IS GOING TO BRING ELECTION CHEATING AND OTHER FRAUD TO BE A THING OF THE PAST?
    IS HE ALSO AWARE THAT, ...

• JOE 11 years ago

SEKOU, NANA DOESN'T NEED YOUR ADVICE SO KEEP IT TO YOURSELF. GO AND FIND OUT WHO THAT 1.5 TONES OF GOLD BELONGS TO AND ADVICE MAHAMA AND NDC TO STOP STEALING OUR MONEY. WHAT HAVE DONE FOR GHANA? SHUT UP MAN.

• Komla 11 years ago

This is what I have been trying to say all along.If he had done that, it would have shown true statemanship.

• JOE SMITH 11 years ago

DR SEKOU YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO GHANA.THE BEST THING TO DO IS TO GO AND FIND OUT WHO IS BEHIND THE GOLD STEALING.

• bobostone 11 years ago

How can you concede defeat and then contest the results? Upon what basis will Nana concede defeat? If he thinks, he was cheated he does not have to concede defeat. Period. Conversely if Nana had conceded defeat, there will be ...

• william 11 years ago

Sekou, that will be difficult for him and perhaps not make sense! What he should have done would have been to wear the statesman cap, call President-elect Mahama and explain that much as he would have wished to concede, since ...

• ADABRAKA 11 years ago

According to Sir John, they want to make the country ungovernable. So do you think your idea will hold, although good, it is impossible for Nana. Too arrogant to accept he has been beating. He is in a political cul-de-sac, ve ...

• akan man 11 years ago

akans must be wise because we are becoming minority in ghana politics because some people hate us but because of our greed we are selling our pride to the minority folks.now parliament will be contolled by monority tribes in ...

• DENTE 11 years ago

ITS OF NO USE WASTING TIME AND RESOURCES TO CHALLENGE THE DECISION OF THE EC.

• STATE OF AKANLAND 11 years ago

This article is a big lie. To The Whole World, Ghanaweb is a big lie, bought and bribed by John Mahama Dramani and PNDC/NDC.

Ghana is history. Ghana will fail to exist. Ghana was just a fake and failed experiment that sta ...

• ERNIE 11 years ago

THE ONLY FIRST TIME THIS SEKOU GUY HAS SPOKEN SOME SENSE!

• GHANIANS OUTSIDE GHANA 11 years ago

SEKOU NKRUMAH

• Abdulai Rashid 11 years ago

Akufo Addo Is a very disgracefull man to NPP Parthy.
    He is doing this to convice his parthy supporters that he was not defeated but he was totally defeated.